PRIMEVAL REALM - Primordial Light Album Artwork, Tracklisting Revealed

February 4, 2014, 5 months ago

hot flashes news primeval realm

Trenton, NJ-based doom metallers PRIMEVAL REALM have revealed the artwork and tracklisting for their new album, Primordial LIght, due via Pure Steel Records on March 14th.
The album features seven songs, some of which are overlong. They are full of homage to bands like TROUBLE, CANDLEMASS, SAINT VITUS/THE OBSESSED and SOLITUDE AETURNUS. But the band never copies the originals, they present fresh ideas of their own. The songs are not always in slow-motion but also offer some brisker passages. Epic, melancholic parts alternate with groovy riff-monsters in the best Iommi-tradition; the sentimental, melodic vocals of mastermind Joe Potash show authenticity and power, keyboards/Hammond organs are only used as intensification for the gloomy and menacing aura.
Tracklisting: 'A Primeval Realm' 'Black Flames & Shadows' 'Electric Knowledge' 'Galaxy Lifter' 'Heavy Is This Mind' 'Night Of The Wolfmoon' 'Primordial Light... Departure' 'Heavy Is The Mind' video: Primeval Realm lineup: Joe Potash - vocals, guitars, (keyboards, bass, drums) Reed Thomas - bass and backing vocals Mike White - drums and percussion Brian Leahy - keyboards
VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

Latest Reviews