PRO-PAIN - The Final Revolution Artwork, Tracklisting Revealed

September 18, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news pro pain

US hardcore metallers PRO-PAIN are set to release their new studio album, The Final Revolution, on November 22nd in Germany, November 25th throughout Europe and December 3rd in North America.

According to vocalist/bassist Gary Meskil, Pro-Pain’s 14th studio recording marks the band’s return to their old form: “The music is quite dark, and the groove and tempos are very reminiscent of the classic Pro-Pain style as opposed to our last album Straight To The Dome, which was a bit more thrashy.”

The Final Revolution tracklisting:


'One Shot One Kill'


'Problem Reaction Solution'

'The Final Revolution'

'Can't Stop The Pain'

'All Systems Fail'

'Want Some?'

'Fall From Grace'


'Mass Extinction'

'Under The Gun'

'Life's Hard' - Live 2010 (bonus track digi)

'Get Real' - Live 2010 (bonus track digi)

'Party In Paris' - UK Subs cover (bonus track digi)

The standard release will feature twelve brand-new tracks. There will be other configurations available as well, in the form of a Digipak and a Gatefold Album. The Digipak will contain bonus material (including live tracks plus a UK Subs cover) and a foldout poster.

The Final Revolution was recorded, mixed, and mastered by V.O. Pulver (GURD) at Little Creek Studio in Gelterkinden, Switzerland from August 18th to August 29th. Meskil wrote all of the music and lyrics at his home in Sarasota, Florida: “In order to keep things interesting, I decided to take the reins and handle all of the writing duties alone this time. It’s the first Pro-Pain album since the '90s in which I’ve written everything.”

Pro-Pain will play some Florida shows in October, which will be their first US gigs in more than four years! The band also has a European tour scheduled which will run from November 29th until December 21st, with ZUUL FX, KOMAH, and SOULLINE supporting.

Meskil: “We hope everyone will enjoy our new album as much as we do! See you on tour!”

For more details and tour dates visit

Featured Audio

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

Featured Video

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

Latest Reviews