PRONG - Power Of The Damager Final Tracklisting Confirmed

August 16, 2007, 11 years ago

hot flashes news prong

Los Angeles-based industrial metallers PRONG will release their new album, Power Of The Damager, on October 2nd through 13th Planet Records.

The band check in with the following update:

"There is a price to pay for being the first at anything. Prong has been forging their own brutal route since their inception only to see their sound borrowed, perverted or outright stolen. Power Of The Damager is not so much a return to form as it is an aggressive "Call To Arms". A battle cry in which Prong takes on all comers and reclaims their rightful seat at the head of the table.

The latest incarnation of Prong seems to have given new life to Tommy Victor, who rips into every track with the ferocity of a man who has nothing left to prove.

Words drip with an intensity conjured from the depths of the soul, when wisdom and life experience are of little comfort in a world of indifference and suffering. Guitars viciously slice like a razor's edge carving through your insides. There is a sense of focus and intensity on Power Of The Damager solidifying who is the "Student" and who is the "Master".

Monte Pittman (bass) and Aaron Rossi (drums) rise to the occasion and deliver the most punishing rhythm section to ever record under the Prong moniker.

Prong has returned to doing what they do best, and yet somehow it feels like something brand new all over again.

The new album will be out October 2nd, 2007 on 13th Planet - Megaforce Records.

The tracklist for Power Of The Damager is as follows: 'Looking For Them', 'No Justice', 'Third Option', 'Pure Ether', 'Power Of The Damager', 'The Banishment', 'Worst Of It', 'Spirit Guide', 'Messages Inside Of Me', 'Can't Stop The Bleeding', 'Bad Fall', 'Changing Ending Troubling Times'.

As previously reported, Prong have lined up the following live dates in support of their upcoming release:


14 - West Hollywood, CA at Whiskey-A-Go-Go
16 - Flagstaff, AR at Orpheum Theatre
17 - The Rock, AR at The Rock
18 - Albuquerque, NM at Launch Pad
19 - Ok City, OK at The Conservatory
20 - Austin, TX at Emo's Alternative Lounging
21 - Houston, TX at The Meridian
23 - Nashville, TN at The Muse
24 - Covington, KY at The Mad Hatter
25 - Springfield, VA at Jaxx
26 - Poughkeepsie, NY at The Loft
27 - Bedford, NH at Mark's Showplace
28 - New York, NY at Highline Ballroom
29 - Allentown, PA at Crocodile Rock Cafe
30 - Toronto, ON at Funhaus
31 - Cleveland, OH at Peabody's


1 - Detroit, MI at I-Rock
2 - Mokena, IL at The Pearl Room
3 - Cudahy, WI at Vnuk's Lounge
4 - Maplewood, MN at The Rock
5 - Cedar Falls, IA at Reverb
6 - Topeka, KS at Static Bar
7 - Denver, CO at Larimer Lounge
9 - Seattle, WA at Studio Seven
10 - Portland, OR at Hawthorne Theater
11 - Bend, OR at Domino Room
12 - Modesto, CA at Fat Cat Music House and Lounge
17 - Coeur D'Alene, ID at The Grail

Featured Audio

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

Featured Video

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

Latest Reviews