PSY:CODE To Release Jacob Hansen-Produced Cause And Neglect Album This June

April 12, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news psy code

Danish metal quintet PSY:CODE will release their second album, entitled Cause And Neglect, on June 10th via Mighty Music.

Cause And Neglect has been three years underway since their debut album, Delusion, in 2010. Since the debut album, Psy:code has been sharpening their tools to deliver 12 new tracks. The album was pre-recorded in Psy:code’s headquarters - an old wartime bunker a little outside of Copenhagen. Drum tracking was done in Hansen studios and as on Delusion, the process of mixing and mastering was put in the trusted hands of Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, RAUNCHY, MERCENARY, etc.).

Musically, Cause And Neglect blends technical riffing, atmospheric passages, progressive structures and hardcore metal. Lyrically the album gives the listener an inside look at the deranged thoughts of five individuals.

Cause And Neglect tracklisting:


'My Sick Redemption'


'Open For The Taking'

'First In Line'

'Trapped In Time: Stretched'

'The Sky Is The Limit'

'Hellish Tensions'

'Speak Up'


'Senseless Patterns'

'The Source Of Light'

More on Psy:code at this location.

Featured Audio

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

Featured Video

GOD Premiers “I Am”

GOD Premiers “I Am”

Latest Reviews