PSYCHOPARALYSIS To Release Debut Album This Month; Details Revealed

April 5, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news psychoparalysis

Finland’s dynamic death metal outfit PSYCHOPARALYSIS has announced their debut album Human Disposition will be released on April 25th by BWK Records. The album was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Tommi Otsavaara (ARCHITORTURE, FREEDOMINATION, GOREPHILIA).

A press release describes the band’s sound: “The band's music, dynamic death metal, is a unique mixture of crushing riffs, enchanting melodies and pure death metal groove. The music derives from personal feelings and inspirations while bands like DEATH and BOLT THROWER echo in the depths of the mind. The outcome has been often compared to such bands as early AMORPHIS and EDGE OF SANITY.”

About the group’s name: “The moniker (Psychoparalysis) is a portrayal of people’s lack of ability to think for themselves. This paralysis of the mind seems to be so very common among people on planet Earth, unfortunately. By using the parentheses we want to emphasize this emptiness inside the human head. It is unsettling to see most of the people here on settling for the half-truths and even lies fed by mainstream media. Think for yourself and be free from psychoparalysis.”

Check out the track ‘Relinquish’ below:

Human Condition tracklisting:

‘Throne Of Mammon’

‘The Numbers Become My Enemies’

‘Fail To See’


‘Looking Back To Tomorrow’

‘Human Disposition’

‘Truth Altered’

‘Beyond Iris’

‘Loss Of Time’

‘The End Results In Violence’

(Psychoparalysis) tour dates:


10 – Toulca, Mexico – Billar Friends
11 – San Juan del Rio, Mexico – Terraza Rock Bar
12 – Celaya, Mexico – Bar El Estribo
13 – Leon, Mexico – La Cadena Del Rock
14 – San Luis Potosi, Mexico – Tio Mich Fundadores Carranaza #333
17 – Izcalli – Mexico – La Massacre Bar
18 – Puebla, Mexico – TBA
19 – Ecatepec, Mexico – El Clandestino
20 – Mexico City, Mexico – Infernal Bar
21 – Texcoco, Mexico – Doppler Rock Bar
25 – Tampere, Finland – Vastavirta-klubi
26 – Helsinki, Finland – Club Liberte


18 – St. Petersburg, Russia – Club Stoker

Psychoparalysis are:

Anssi Kantola - vocals, guitar

Jani Partanen - guitar

Otto Trygg - bass

Mika Sallamaa - drums

For more info visit Facebook.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews