PSYCHOSTICK Announces The Sandwich CD Release Party Tour

April 6, 2009, 9 years ago

hot flashes news cd psychostick

Heavy metal jesters PSYCHOSTICK have announced their first string of upcoming tour dates to support the release of their latest album, Sandwich, which streets May 5th on Rock Ridge Music. The tour kicks off with support dates on the Jagermeister Music Tour (also featuring PENNYWISE, PEPPER and AUTHORITY ZERO), with headlining dates starting on Tuesday, May 5th.

Guitarist Jake McReynolds commented on the upcoming tour: “The Sandwich CD Release Party Tour is going to be an EPIC journey across this great country, leaving in its wake a new breed of metal fan. I am looking forward to this tour, because I am really proud of the new songs. We will definitely play the favorites from the first record, but this tour is about the new songs. It's about the new Psychostick.”

“My band is stupid and they're making me tour,” adds vocalist Rob ‘Rawrb’ Kersey. “What is it with these jerks? All I know is that this time around we're going to surgically rock faces directly off of all cranial cavities that are within a 50 mile radius of any and all shows put on by Psychostick. Then we can sell the slightly used faces on the black market to buy video games. That's why we're here, right? Video games? No, it was for food. But why just food? We can eat food and play video games at the same time! Genius!”

Sandwich is the full-length follow-up to 2006’s We Couldn’t Think Of A Title. The album, a 24-track opus to food, email spam, bad directions, revenge, and more food, was recorded by guitarist Josh Key at Toxic Recording in Gilbert, Arizona, and features new members Jake McReynolds on second guitar and former Indorphine vocalist Jimmy Grant on bass. Rounding out the band roster are Alex Preiss (drums), and Rob Kersey (vocals).

In addition to the tour, Psychostick also recently announced the Beat Our Meat contest (, where fans are encouraged to create their own one-of-a-kind “epic metal sandwich,” and videotape themselves eating it. Five sandwich creations will be selected to win a Psychostick Sandwich gift package, including a signed album, a $25 Subway gift card, and more. Entries are being accepted until Sunday, April 19th at 11:59 p.m. eastern time.

See below for all upcoming Psychostick tour dates. More to be added.


18 - Kansas City, MO - Beaumont Club (Jagermeister date)
19 - Sauget, IL - Pop’s (Jagermeister date)
20 - Columbia, MO - The Blue Note (Jagermeister date)


5 - Sioux Falls, SD - Nutty's North
8 - Wichita, KS - Lizard’s Lounge
9 - Omaha, NE - Club Roxbury
10 - Lincoln, NE - Box Awesome
14 - Aurora, CO - Iliff Park Saloon
15 - Cheyenne, WY - Old Community House
16 - Salt Lake City, UT - Club Vegas
19 - Idaho Falls, ID - Peppertree Lounge
20 - Billings, MT - F.O.E.
21 - Missoula, MT - The Other Side
22 - Spokane, WA - The Blvd
23 - Seattle, WA - Central Saloon
25 - Bend, OR - Players Bar and Grill
26 - Salem, OR - The Space
28 - Redding, CA - The Sports Bar (sponsored by KRRX)
30 - Hayward, CA - Dreamland Community Center


6 - Los Angeles, CA - The Panic Room
19 - Maplewood, MN - The Rock Nightclub
20 - Starbuck, MN - The Doom Room (UDDERFEST)
21 - Burnsville, MN - The Garage
23 - Brainerd, MN - The Medium
27 - East Moline, IL - Racer’s Edge
28 - Madison, WI - The Annex
29 - Bloomington, IL - Coconut Louie’s


6 - Lyons, IN - Amped-Up
8 - Indianapolis, IN - Krazy St. Grille
10 - Louisville, KY - Phoenix Hill Tavern
11 - Sandusky, OH - The Underground


3 - Dover, NH - Brick House
29 - Winter Park, FL - The Haven


18 - El Paso, TX - Chic’s

Featured Audio

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

Featured Video

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

Latest Reviews