PUTRIFIED To Release Sacrilegious Purification Mini-Album

October 6, 2013, 3 years ago

news life in black putrified

Swedish death/black metal one-man project PUTRIFIED will release the new mini-album Sacrilegious Purification on October 15th via Hellthrasher Productions. The follow-up to last year's Neurotic Necrotic, the album consists of six brand new tracks, combining raw death metal in the vein of the band's previous records with a bit of dense yet uplifting black metal, dealing with the themes of sacrifice, faith, spiritual death and the struggle of salvation through our flesh. The material was entirely written, performed and recorded by A.Death (INFUNERAL) and mixed/mastered by Oskar and Devo (MARDUK) at Endarker Studio.

The tracklisting is as follows:

'Sacrilegious Purification'


'Sacrificial Death Salvation'

'This Poisoned Chalice'


'Sacred Putrefaction'

Three songs off the record are available for streaming at this location.

Featured Audio

DARK TRANQUILLITY - "The Pitiless" (Century Media)

DARK TRANQUILLITY - "The Pitiless" (Century Media)

Featured Video

UNCURED Unleash "The Gift" Video

UNCURED Unleash "The Gift" Video

Latest Reviews