QUEENSRŸCHE Bassist Eddie Jackson - "We're Only Hoping That In November, The Court Will See As We Do"

May 25, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news che queensr

Zisis Petkanas at Greece-based Rock Overdose recently spoke with QUEENSRŸCHE bassist Eddie Jackson about the band’s new album, their plans for the future, and former vocalist Geoff Tate.

When asked how he feels about Tate forming his own version of Queensrÿche and releasing a new album, Jackson offered the following:

“Unfortunately, that’s what happens when you haven’t settled the whole case. In November of this year, will be determined which Queensrÿche will be owner of the name. I don’t follow what Geoff has been doing, but I hear now and then that he might be touring here, or that he might be saying this or that, yoy know, in interviews and stuff, I might hear something like that. I am just focusing on THIS Queensrÿche and we feel as I have said before that we ARE Queensrÿche and we’re only hoping that in November, the court will see as we do.”

Queensrÿche featuring new vocalist Todd La Torre (ex-CRIMSON GLORY) - are back with their new record, simply titled Queensrÿche. The album will be released on June 24th (June 25th in North America) via Century Media.

An official album release show will take place in Seattle, WA on June 26th at The Crocodile. Tickets are $12 and can be purchased here.

From the opening sound of the intro of 'X2' to the final notes of the closer 'Open Road', it is apparent that the signature sound that captivated fans for over 30 years is alive and well. Fans were treated to a taste of the new album when the band released 'Redemption' in March and have been garnering praise since it was released. The song has been listened to over 150,000 times on YouTube since it was released last month. Listen below:

The cover for the album was designed by Craig Howell who has worked on designs for Star Wars, SLIPKNOT and American Idol to name a few. Queensrÿche was mixed and mastered by famed Queensrÿche producer James “Jimbo” Barton who is known for working on the band’s classics Operation: Mindcrime and Empire. Queensrÿche marks the debut from the lineup comprised of Todd La Torre (Vocals), Michael Wilton (Guitars), Parker Lundgren (Guitars), Eddie Jackson (Bass) and Scott Rockenfield (Drums).

“This gets said often by a lot of bands, but we believe we have recorded some of our finest music in years. The collaborative effort of everyone on this album is something we are extremely proud of. Working with Jimbo and the addition of Todd has revitalized the band in ways we never knew until we heard the final results. We know you have to wait a little longer but are excited for all of our fans to hear it. Queensrÿche wouldn’t be in this position if not for your unwavering support,” exclaims drummer Scott Rockenfield.

Queensrÿche tracklisting:


'Where Dreams Go To Die'


'In This Light'



'Midnight Lullaby'

'A World Without'

'Don’t Look Back'


'Open Road'

Queensrÿche live:


12 - London, UK - O2 Academy
16 - Manchester, UK - The Ritz
17 - Nottingham, UK - Rock City
18 - Dublin, Ireland - The Academy Dublin
25 - Oulu, Finland - Club Teatria
26 - Bergheim, Germany - Bürgerhaus Quadrath-Ichendorf
27 - Ludwigsburg, Germany - Rockfabrik
29 - Aarburg, Switzerland - Moonwalker
30 - Munich, Germany - Theaterfabrik


1 - Eindhoven, NL - Effennar

More dates to be announced soon. More on Queensrÿche here.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews