RAM Release Official Music Video For “On Wings Of No Return”

October 12, 2017, 11 months ago

news heavy metal ram

RAM Release Official Music Video For “On Wings Of No Return”

Swedish heavy metallers, Ram, will release their new album, Rod, on November 3rd via Metal Blade Records. A video for the new single, “On Wings Of No Return”, can be seen below.

Says the band: “We assembled the same team that worked on the "Flame Of The Tyrants" video, to present this macabre tale of unhealthy fandom, the countryside, digestion of biohazardous waste, chainsaws and family! The song is another Ram neckbreaker that we are certain will become a live classic!”

The album can be pre-ordered here in the following formats:

- Jewelcase CD
- Digipak CD
- 180g black vinyl
- orange red vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 500 copies)
-- lame splatter vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 200 copies)
- red brown marbled vinyl (ebay-exclusive - limited to 100 copies)
- transparent orange vinyl (USA exclusive - limited to 100 copies)
- box-set (limited to 500 copies) with the album on orange-brown/black-marbled vinyl and digipak CD, plus a flag, a back patch, a photo card (hand signed by all members), and the Monuments Of Masters 7" featuring covers of Venom ("In League With Satan") and Exciter ("Beyond The Gates Of Doom").

* exclusive bundles with a shirt, plus digital options are also available

Ram comments about Rod: "We are very proud to release our fifth studio album entitled Rod. On this album for the first time ever we wrote a conceptual story over 6 songs, something that we always wanted to do but never got right. This album contains probably our most epic moments to date but it is still definitely Heavy Metal Tyranny!"

Rod tracklisting:

“Declaration Of Independence”
“On Wings Of No Return”
“A Throne At Midnight”
“Ramrod The Destroyer, Pt. 1: Anno Infinitus”
“Ramrod The Destroyer, Pt. 2: Ignitor”
“Ramrod The Destroyer, Pt. 3: The Cease to Be”
“Ramrod The Destroyer, Pt. 4: Voices of Death”
“Ramrod The Destroyer, Pt. 5: Incinerating Storms”
“Ramrod The Destroyer, Pt. 6: Ashes”

“Gulag” lyric video:

Ram lineup:

Oscar Carlquist: Vocals
Morgan Pettersson: Drums
Harry Granroth: Guitar
Martin Jonsson: Guitar
Tobias Petterson: Bass

Featured Audio

KORPIKLAANI – “Henkselipoika” (Nuclear Blast)

KORPIKLAANI – “Henkselipoika” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

INSURRECTION Premiere "Assassins"

INSURRECTION Premiere "Assassins"

Latest Reviews