RAM Release “Spirit Reaper” Video; The Throne Within Album Available Now

September 13, 2019, 5 months ago

news heavy metal ram

RAM Release “Spirit Reaper” Video; The Throne Within Album Available Now

RAM have unleashed their new album, The Throne Within, via Metal Blade Records. Additionally, the band has debuted a new video for the single "Spirit Reaper".

"I wanted to write a song that sounded like it was the soundtrack for an ‘80s horror movie, so we did. And when we had it, we felt like we had to make the movie that was the soundtrack for it, so we did that too. This is the ultimate horror short movie music video!" - Oscar Carlquist

The Throne Within can be ordered here in the following formats:

- jewelcase CD
- limited edition digibook-2CD (EU exclusive - includes bonus CD, slipcase, and patch)
- 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
- clear/brown marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 300 copies)
- lilac marbled vinyl (EMP exclusive - limited to 200 copies)
- purple/black A/B side vinyl (EU webstore exclusive - limited to 100 copies)
- ochre-brown marbled vinyl (US exclusive - limited to 100 copies)
- limited edition 2LP (EU exclusive - includes clear violet marbled 2LP, poster, and patch)
* exclusive bundles with shirts, plus digital options are also available!

There can be few better ways to mark the 20th anniversary of your band than releasing the finest record of your career. In Ram's instance, this comes in the form of The Throne Within, the Swedish quintet upping their game across the board to deliver a record with deep roots in classic heavy metal but wielding an energy and freshness to it that places it very much in the now.

"It is unmistakable Ram, there are fast songs, heavy songs, mid-tempo and slower tempos as well. There's melody and there's grit. The arrangements are recognizable but some may be unorthodox," states founding guitarist Harry Granroth.

"This is a monumental album for us, and I am certain for our fans. We have worked very hard to bring our sound, songwriting and playing to the next level without leaving our Black Path of Heavy Metal Tyranny," says vocalist Oscar Carlquist.

Unlike 2017's Rod, there is no concept unifying the lyrics, each song speaking for itself, and coming from dark places. Vocally, Oscar Carlquist delivers every line with his signature style, pushing himself to give the best possible performance - with Alan Averill of Primordial also appearing on "Ravnfell".

The Throne Within tracklisting:

"The Shadowwork"
"Blades Of Betrayal"
"Fang And Fur"
"Violence (Is Golden)"
"The Trap"
"No Refuge"
"Spirit Reaper"
"You All Leave"

"Blades Of Betrayal" video:

"Ravnfell" lyric video:

Tour dates are listed below.

September (with Vulture)
12 - Hamburg, Germany - Bahnhof Pauli
13 - Leipzig, Germany - Hellraiser
14 - Andernach, Germany - Ironhammer Festival (no Vulture)
15 - Mannheim, Germany - MS Connexion Complex
17 - Krakow, Poland - Klub Zascianek
18 - Wien, Austria - Escape
19 - Salzburg, Austria - Rockhouse
20 - Rovallasca, Italy - Dedolor Music HQ
21 - Winterthur, Switzerland - Gaswerk
22 - München, Germany - Backstage
23 - Kassel, Germany - Goldgrube
24 - Bielefeld, Germany - Movie
25 - Berlin, Germany - Cassiopeia
26 - Hannover, Germany - Cafe Glocksee
27 - Oldenburg, Germany - Cadillac
28 - Aalborg, Denmark - Rock & Metal

Featured Audio

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Latest Reviews