RAVEN LORD Complete Touring Line-Up With Keyboardist Alessandro Duo

December 8, 2012, 4 years ago

hot flashes news raven lord

Multinational metal band RAVEN LORD have chosen Italian born Alessandro Duo (VOODOO HIGHWAY) as their keyboard player to complete the band and will be playing on all the band’s touring schedule in 2013 as well as upcoming future recordings.

Band leader Csaba Zvekan issues the following statement: “Alessandro is a true Raven Lord and fits the bill like a glove. His musical skills are excellent and he makes a great addition to the band. We’re all happy and excited to have a complete band and are ready for our upcoming tour in 2013 and summer festivals.”

Raven Lord’s debut album Descent To The Underworld will be released on February 1st worldwide except North America on February 12th and March 6th for France via Mausoleum Records.

The complete tracklisting for the CD is as follows:

'The Rebel'

'Attila The Hun'

'Let The Show Go On'

'Seal Of The Cross'

'Settle The Score'

'Promised Land'

'Black Friar'

'World Out Of Steel'


'Metal Knights'

'Sun God'

The new song 'Black Friar' can be streamed below.

The CD was mixed by acclaimed Swedish producer Fredrik Nordström (AT THE GATES, ARCH ENEMY, NIGHTRAGE, IN FLAMES, DREAM EVIL, OPETH) and mastered by US mastering engineer Maor Appelbaum (SEPULTURA, HALFORD, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, ANGRA, DOKKEN). The cover artwork for the effort (see below) was made by Caio Caldas “CadiesArt“, who has previously worked with DORO, PAUL D’IANNO, SEVEN KINGDOMS, DOMINANZ and VIOLET SUN, among others.

Raven Lord is:


Joe Stump (HOLYHELL, REIGN OF TERROR) – lead guitar

George Karafotis (VERMILLION DAYS, OPERATION X) – guitar

Jamie Mallender (TONY MARTIN) – bass

Lawrence “Larry” Paterson (BLAZE BALEY, STUKA SQUADRON) – drums

To be announced – keyboards

For more on Raven Lord visit Facebook.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews