REVAMP Announce CD Release Party Shows

June 11, 2013, 7 years ago

hot flashes news revamp cd

REVAMP, featuring vocalist Floor Jansen (NIGHTWISH, ex-AFTER FOREVER), will be releasing their album Wild Card on August 23rd via Nuclear Blast Records. The band has announced two album release shows in September:


6 – Dordrecht, Netherlands – Bibelot
7 – Utrecht, Netherlands – Helling

Additional information about the shows can be found on Facebook.

Revamp recently unveiled the artwork for Wild Card and released an album trailer:

About Wild Card, Jansen comments: "This album became the most aggressive album I've ever made and in the lyrics I tell a lot about my personal experiences of the last years. This resulted into some heavy stories and some openhearted 'screams' I needed out of my system. It matches the violence of the music in a great way, we wrote as a great team! But not one sentence or word can really cover the contents of this album. Its variety in all its ingredients makes it almost impossible. A wild card is an unpredictable and unforeseeable factor. You don't know what you're getting, or when. That's this album! It's 100% ReVamp and it's your wild card!"

A concept that's taken literally in the album artwork, as the power woman explains: "I am the queen of hearts on it, who is a wild card herself. You see a 'nice' and a 'nasty' queen. The nasty one has a cracked lip, cuts in her face and a bleeding heart in her hand. The other queen looks nice even though queens of hearts never truly are... Again, what is it you're going to get? In that respect it visualizes the music, from aggressive and nasty to melodic and pretty. This theme has been important to me personally throughout my career and also in this album I played with it to the max. I used my voice in so many different ways now! The music invited me to do this, I am super proud of the amazing guitar riffs, the versatile and groovy but mega tight drums and the keyboard sounds and arrangements that bring something new to the table. We hope you like our wild card!"

ReVamp lineup:

Floor Jansen - songwriter/singer

Arjan Rijnen - guitar

Jord Otto - guitar

Henk Vonk - bass

Ruben Wijga - keyboards

Matthias Landes - drums

Featured Audio

SODOM - "Sodom & Gomorrah"

SODOM - "Sodom & Gomorrah"

Featured Video

I AM YOUR GOD – “Believe Again”

I AM YOUR GOD – “Believe Again”

Latest Reviews