RHAPSODY Introduce New Drummer; Video Posted

April 20, 2012, 8 years ago

hot flashes news rhapsody

RHAPSODY introduce their new drummer, Alex Landenburg (pictured below).

A message from the band states: "We tried it but we understood in a short time that it would have been really impossible to have our friend and drummer Alex Holzwarth playing for both Rhapsody and RHAPSODY OF FIRE. In these conditions there was simply no way to go on and right now, having two tour agencies working for us and starting the planning of the live activity, we agreed that the best is to keep the two bands completely independent from each other.

That’s why some time ago we found the only possible solution. Alex Holzwarth will go on playing for Rhapsody Of Fire, and this makes sense because also his brother is playing in that band too. From our side, after thanking Alex for all the wonderful moments shared together and to have recorded the new album showing once more all his great technical skill, we started looking around trying to find a special person that could have taken his important place. Well, we can tell you that we found that person and it is surely special, very special… honestly one of the best drummers around we had the chance to listen to.

Therefore we are really proud to announce that the new drummer and permanent band member of Rhapsody will be Mr. Alex Landenburg. We are honored to have Alex with us, we admire his unique talent and we are sure we will have a lot of fun together, in the years to come, on the stages of the whole world!”

Read more about Alex at this location. Video footage of Alex can be seen below:

Rhapsody recently announced that King Records in Japan will release the band's new album, Ascending To Infinity, on June 27th. The opus will be released on June 22nd by Nuclear Blast.

With over 60 minutes of music, the tracklisting to Ascending To Infinity is as follows:

'Quantum X'

'Ascending To Infinity'

'Dante’s Inferno'


'Tormento E Passione'

'Dark Fate Of Atlantis'

'Fantasia Gotica'

'Clash Of The Titans'

'Of Michael The Archangel And Lucifer’s Fall'

I. 'Alma Mundi'

Ii. 'Fatum Mortalis'

Iii.' Ignis Divinus'

Check out a trailer featuring excerpts from the album below

Featured Audio

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

Featured Video

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

Latest Reviews