RINGS OF SATURN - Lugal Ki En Album Artwork, Tracklisting Revealed

July 1, 2014, 4 years ago

hot flashes news rings of saturn

Bay Area technical death metallers Rings Of Saturn will unleash their forthcoming new full-length this October via Unique Leader Records. Titled Lugal Ki En, the twelve-track offering was produced by Brette Ciamarra at Studio 344 (Kamikabe, Those Who Fear, Trophies et al) in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and features the drum prowess of Black Tongue/Infant Annihilator basher Aaron Kitcher, guest solo work by Day Of Reckoning guitarist Rusty Cooley and custom artwork by Mark Cooper of Mind Rape Art, who crafted the band's seminal Dingir cover.

Comments guitarist, Lucas Mann of the album concept, "The concept of the album in a nutshell is that long after the aliens conquer humanity, they evolve to a point where they transcend space, time and reality to take their conquest into the realm of the gods where they wage war on angels and demons. The album title Lugal Ki En translates from ancient Sumerian cuneiform to mean 'King Of The Earthlings, Lord Of The Cosmic World.' The Sumerian cuneiform is visible behind the English pronunciation of the album title."

Lugal Ki En tracklisting:

"Senseless Massacre"
"Desolate Paradise"
"Lalassu Xul"
"Infused" (Feat. Rusty Cooley)

"Fractal Intake"
"Natural Selection"
"Godless Times"
"Unsympathetic Intellect"
"The Heavens Have Fallen"

"No Pity For A Coward" (Suicide Silence cover)

Rings Of Saturn will embark upon The Face Implosion Tour with Arsonists Get All The Girls, Auras and AEnimus. Set to commence on July 9th in Sacramento, the 24-date run will wind its way across the US and back again, coming to a close on August 3rd in San Jose.

Tour dates:


9 - The Boardwalk - Sacramento, CA
10 - Soma - San Diego, CA
11 - Mirror Image Studio - Anaheim, CA
12 - The Nile - Mesa, AZ
13 - Lowbow Palace - El Paso, TX
14 - Korova - San Antonio, TX
15 - Walters - Houston, TX
16 - Tomcats West - Dallas, TX
17 - Vanguard - Tulsa, OK
18 - Fubar - St. Louis, MO
20 - Bonnie Kate Theatre - Elizabethton, TN
21 - Metro Gallery - Baltimore, MD
22 - Coco 66 - Brooklyn, NY
23 - Outpost Concert Spot - Kent, OH
24 - Paychecks Lounge - Detroit, MI
25 - Penny Road Pub - Barrington, IL
26 - Metal Grill - Milwaukee, MI
27 - Vaudeville Mews - Des Moines, IA
28 - Marquis - Denver, CO
29 - Club Sound - Salt Lake City, UT
31 - El Corazon - Seattle, WA


1 - Branx - Portland, OR
2 - Musicians Co-op - Santa Rosa, CA
3 - San Jose Rock Shop - San Jose, CA

Featured Audio

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

Featured Video

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

Latest Reviews