RIVERSIDE Launches Shrine Of New Generation Slaves Album Trailer; Artwork, Tracklisting Revealed

December 3, 2012, 7 years ago

hot flashes news riverside

Poland's progressive rockers RIVERSIDE have released the first look into their upcoming release, Shrine Of New Generation Slaves. Set for a North American release date of February 5, 2013, this will be Riverside's fifth studio album. The album artwork and tracklist for Shrine Of New Generation Slaves can be seen below, as well as the official album trailer:

'New Generation Slave' (4:17)

'The Depth of Self-Delusion' (7:39)

'Celebrity Touch' (6:48)

'We Got Used To Us' (4:12)

'Feel Like Falling' (5:17)

'Deprived [Irretrievably Lost Imagination]' (8:26)

'Escalator Shrine' (12:41)

'Coda' (1:39)

Riverside comments, "The lyrics on the new album deal with different situations we face in our modern times and how we sometimes become enslaved by them and by the style of life they dictate. For instance, we are dominated and bombarded by increasingly stupefying media. The media, in turn, is dominated by more and more people who are known for their well-knownness... Celebrities, the modern representatives of a need which lies deep within us all and is rarely satisfied - the feeling of importance. This feeling, and some of the dilemmas and complications connected with it, is the subject of our newest single - 'Celebrity Touch'.

Musically, we still try to extend the bridge to connect the new music to the old. In this track, we achieved some kind of original mixture and hope you will enjoy this piece of the new album."

Shrine Of New Generation Slaves was recorded at Serakos Studio in Warsaw, Poland, with Magda Srzednicka and Robert Srzednicki; the album offers nearly an hour of classic Riverside music.

Featured Audio

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Latest Reviews