SAGA Drummer To Issue Solo Record

November 20, 2007, 12 years ago

saga news rock hard

Steve Negus, the powerhouse behind the multi-platinum selling prog rock band SAGA for over 20 years has now released a solo project that captures his signature drumming and songwriting in uncompromising style.

Aptly called Dare To Dream, the album is comprised of 11 tracks drawn from years of material written during and after the Saga-era and is a very personal reflection on his career to date and in looking towards the future. Featuring a guest appearance by Jim Gilmour of Saga fame and also veterans Al Langlade and Mark Severn (who died shortly after the project was completed), the album is diverse and compelling, drawing the listener in with complex rhythms, insightful lyrics and catchy hooks.

Steve has also played with CHRIS DE BURGH, RUPERT HINE and was part of GNP (The Gilmour Negus Project) with fellow Saga band mate Jim Gilmour and RED RIDER bassist Jeff Jones. Watch for a re-issue of GNP's Safety Zone CD to be released on Cyclone Records in the new year.

Dare To Dream tracklisting: 'Lust', 'Catch My Fall', 'Dare To Dream', 'Nightmare', 'I Rest My Case', 'No Heaven, No Hell', 'As I Am', 'One Man’s Army', 'Body And Soul', 'Satellites', 'Epitaph For Mark'.

For more info and sound samples click here.

Featured Audio

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Latest Reviews