SCYTHIA Release 'Army Of The Bear' Lyric Video

January 15, 2014, 3 years ago

hot flashes news scythia

Canadian progressive metallers SCYTHIA have released a new lyric video from their new album, …Of Conquest, due out on February 25th. Check out 'Army Of The Bear' below:

…Of Conquest was engineered and produced by Lasse Lammert (ALESTORM, HALCYON WAY) at LSD Studios in Lubeck, Germany, with co-production by Shaun Thingvold (STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, LAMB OF GOD, FEAR FACTORY). The album was mixed by Nino Laurenne (ENSIFERUM, FIREWIND) at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki, Finland. Mastering credits go to Svante Forsback (RAMMSTEIN, APOCALYPTICA) at Chartmakers in Helsinki, Finland.

...Of Conquest tracklisting:

'Fanfare 1516'

'Merchant Of Sin'

'Bear Claw Tavern'

'Sailor's Accolade'


'The Kraken'

'Into The Storm'

'Land Of Scythia'

'Wrath Of The Ancients'

'Army Of The Bear'

'Path Through The Labyrinth'


Listen to the album track 'Into The Storm' featuring a guitar solo from WINTERSUN's Teemu Mäntysaari below:

‘Bear Claw Tavern’ video:

"The band is finally finding its ideal sound," says Scythia. "This album feels very natural and forms the perfect marriage of progressive power metal and catchy epic anthems," says singer/guitarist Dave Khan. "That's why we are putting our strong cards together and getting it done right!"

Scythia is:

Dave Khan - guitars, main vocals

Terry Savage - bass, harsh vocals

Jeff Black - keyboards, back-up vocals

Celine Derval - drums, back-up vocals

For more details on Scythia, visit them on visit Facebook.

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews