SECRETS OF THE SKY - Debut Album Release Date Confirmed

August 1, 2013, a year ago

hot flashes news secrets of the sky

Italy’s Kolony Records will release Oakland, California-based progressive doom metal sextet SECRETS OF THE SKY's debut album, To Sail Black Waters, in Europe on October 4th/5th, and in North America on October 8th. The album was recorded over an eight month period with engineer/producer Juan Urteaga (TESTAMENT, MACHINE HEAD, CATTLE DECAPITATION) at Trident Studios, the massive album boasting Secrets Of The Sky’s entirely modern and unique back-bending of elements from a multitude of genres. With up to three guitar tracks, two and three keyboards at a time and a multitude of vocal styles — clean and epic lines against hollow and blackened battle cries and crushing, low-end growls — the band creates huge buildups and epic movements as expansive as the cosmos.
To Sail Black Waters tracklisting: 'Winter' 'Decline' 'Sunrise' 'Black Waters' Secrets Of The Sky lineup: Garett Gazay – vocals, keyboards, violin Chris Anderson – guitars, keyboards Clayton Bartholomew – guitars, keyboards Andrew Green – guitars Ryan Healy – bass Lance Lea – drums
VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

Latest Reviews