SEPULTURA - Dates For First Leg Of European Tour Announced

December 3, 2008, 11 years ago

hot flashes news sepultura

SEPULTURA's European promo company, Pirate Smile, has announced the following dates for the first leg of the band's European tour for their new album, A-Lex. Note that these dates are not yet confirmed on the band's official website:


6 - BG-Sofia, Bulgaria - Blue Box
7 - Bucharest, Romania - Polivalent Hall
9 - Beograd, Serbia - SKC
10 - Graz, Austria - Orpheum
11 - Zlin, Czech Republic - Masters Of Rock Cafe
12 - Katovice, Poland - Mega Club
13 - Plzen, Czech Republic - KD Serikova
14 - Leipzig, Germany - Hellraiser
15 - Munich, Germany - Backstage
17 - Lubljana, Slovenia - Inbox
18 - Sarajevo, Bosnia- CDA
19 - Zagreb, Croatia - Boogaloo Club
20 - Innsbruck, Austria - Hafen
21 - Salzburg, Austria - Rockhouse
22 - Vienna, Austria - Gasometer
24 - Pratteln, Switzerland - Z7
25 - Essen, Germany - Turock
26 - Eindhoven, Netherlands - Effenaar
27 - Deventer, Netherlands - Burgerweeshuis
28 - Leeuwarden, Netherlands - Romain

Sepultura have posted two new songs from our upcoming album A-Lex ('The Treatment' and 'We've Lost You') at this location.

SPV/Steamhammer will release A-LEX in Germany on January 23rd, in Europe on January 26th, and in the US/Canada on January 27th.

According to a press release, on their latest album, A-LEX, guitarist Andreas Kisser and his three colleagues, Derrick Green (vocals), Paulo Jr. (bass) and new addition Jean Dollabella (drums), have dedicated themselves to Anthony Burgess’s book ‘A Clockwork Orange’, creating an awesome thrash metal opus around this timeless and exciting subject.

The material was produced by Sepultura and Stanley Soares at the Trama Studios in Sao Paulo and mastered by George Marino at New York’s Sterling Sound studios. A-LEX is the first Sepultura album to feature new drummer Jean Dolabella, who joined the fold during the Dante XXI tour.

A-LEX will be available in three versions: in a deluxe Digipak with an embossed cover, in a regular jewel case and on a vinyl gatefold LP.

Featured Audio

ANCIENT THRONES – “The Soul To Flesh” (Independent)

ANCIENT THRONES – “The Soul To Flesh” (Independent)

Featured Video

I AM YOUR GOD – “Believe Again”

I AM YOUR GOD – “Believe Again”

Latest Reviews