SEPULTURA - Wacken Open Air 2012 Pro-Shot Footage With LES TAMBOURS DU BRONX Posted

August 23, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news les tambours du bronx sepultura

Pro-shot footage from Wacken Open Air 2012 featuring SEPULTURA performing 'Roots Bloody Roots' with LES TAMBOURS DU BRONX has been posted online. Check out the clip below:

Sepultura guitarist Andreas Kisser recently blogged via DP no estúdio com o Sepultura that the mixing and mastering of the band’s forthcoming album, The Mediator Between The Head And Hands Must Be The Heart, are finished. The musician also confirmed that the album cover and tracklist will be revealed on August 26th.

In addition, Andreas reveals more about the upcoming successor to the Kairos album: "The mixing and mastering were done at the beggining of the week. Both proccess took place in paralel. We were here in Brazil, and Steve Evetts in the United States. We kept in touch through Skype. And everything went well."

The Mediator Between The Head And Hands Must Be The Heart (inspired by the phrase which is the main message of Fritz Lang’s classic 1927 movie Metropolis), is scheduled to be released on October 25th via Nuclear Blast. Before that, the band has the idea of releasing two singles. One for the Brazilian market, seeking their Rock in Rio presentation on September – which would have the tracks 'The Age Of The Atheist' and 'Da Lama ao Caos' (CHICO SCIENCE & NAÇÃO ZUMBI cover). Outside Brazil, the single would have the same original song but with DEATH's 'Zombie Ritual' cover.

Andreas also revealed to that a digipack version of the album will contain a DVD directed by Otavio Juliano (the director of Sepultura’s documentary). The DVD will bring the album making of, since the composition practices in Brazil to the recording sessions in the State, and also interviews with Ross Robinson and all the band members.

In his latest video Kisser talks about the title of the band’s new album, about the movie Metropolis, and explains why Sepultura chose a phrase instead of using a short name. Andreas also talks about the album cover:

The new album is set to feature nine songs (titles include 'The Age Of The Atheist', 'Tsunami', The Vatican' and 'Trauma Of War') and two bonus tracks (the previously announced covers of Death and Brazilian group Chico Science & Nação Zumbi). The new Sepultura album will also feature a guest appearance from former SLAYER drummer, Dave Lombardo (PHILM).

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews