SEVENDUST Reveal Tracklisting For Black Out The Sun Album

January 29, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news sevendust

SEVENDUST's new album, Black Out The Sun, will be released on March 26th, via the band's own 7Bros. Records label (through Warner Music Group's Independent Label Group).

Black Out The Sun will include the following tracklisting:



'Till Death'


'Cold As War'

'Black Out The Sun'

'Nobody Wants It'

'Dead Roses'


'Dark AM'

'Picture Perfect'

'Got A Feeling'

'Murder Bar'

For Black Out The Sun, the band - Lajon Witherspoon (vocals), Morgan Rose (drums/vocals), Clint Lowery (guitar/vocals), Vince Hornsby (bass/vocals) and John Connolly (guitar/vocals) - decided to self-produce and record the new album at The Architekt Studios in Butler, NJ with the help of mixer/engineer Mike Ferretti (who also worked with Lowery and Rose on CALL ME NO ONE’s debut album, Last Parade, which was released June 5th on 7Bros Records).

Check out a Black Out The Sun treasure below:

Sevendust recently added a slew of new tour dates to their previously-announced headlining trek with LACUNA COIL that starts February 2nd in Winston-Salem, NC at Ziggy’s.

The band will team up with COAL CHAMBER for a co-headlining tour starting March 28th in Tempe, AZ at The Marquee and concluding April 28th in Dallas, TX at The Palladium Ballroom. In addition, a handful of shows with CANDLELIGHT RED (whose latest Demons EP was produced by Sevendust drummer Morgan Rose) will start March 15th in New Orleans, LA at the House Of Blues. The Sevendust/Coal Chamber run will include stops at Club Nokia in Los Angeles, CA on March 29th and at the Best Buy Theater in New York, NY on April 17th.

Sevendust's complete live itinerary can be found at this location.

Featured Audio

THE WILD! - "Ready To Roll" (eOne)

THE WILD! - "Ready To Roll" (eOne)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Takes You To The “Death Star”

RICH DAVIS Takes You To The “Death Star”

Latest Reviews