SHADOW SOCIETY Releases First Single, Procures Management

January 1, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news shadow society

For months they have labored silently, quietly crafting a cacophony of cunning compositions, all the while laying the foundation to spread their musical devastation. Now, the eclectic collective known as SHADOW SOCIETY is preparing to leave the world Shrouded In Darkness.

The band’s eagerly-awaited first single, 'Shrouded In Darkness', is now available for streaming below. Mixed and mastered at the Audio Refinery by Eric Koondel (SOILWORK, CYNIC, MALEVOLENT CREATION), Shrouded in Darkness is a glimpse into the dark arts of Shadow Society. Ambience, brutality, melody, and technicality all blend together seamlessly to weave unique and original sonic soundscapes.

In other news, Shadow Society has enlisted initiated bassist Scott Patrick (ORDER OF ENNEAD, COUNCIL OF THE FALLEN).

Additionally, Shadow Society is now aligned with James McComas and Phoenix Rising Management (A Division Of Puzzle Box Entertainment Group) for world-wide management and representation.

McComas states: “Having watched the band for more than six months, I can confidently say that Shadow Society is poised to wage a full-on assault on the extreme music scene in 2013. Managing and personally working alongside a group of guys like this is a great honor. I know two of the members very well, and have toured with both of them. The rest of the guys are straight-up gracious and talented individuals, and I look forward to forging the same relationship with them that I already share with the rest of the band.”

Shadow Society is:

Rob Thoth: lead vocals (CHRONZON, IMMANIFEST)

Kevin Quirion: guitars/vocals (Deicide, Order Of Ennead, Council Of The Fallen)

Al Asgrim: guitars/clean Vocals (YETI, Immanifest)

Adam Sagan: drums/clean vocals (CIRCLE II CIRCLE, INTO ETERNITY)

Scott Patrick: bass (Order Of Ennead, Council Of The Fallen)

Roberto “Kadath” Celentano: keyboards (Yeti)

More information about Shadow Society can be found on Facebook.

Featured Audio

CELL – “Gods Of The NetherRealm” (Independent)

CELL – “Gods Of The NetherRealm” (Independent)

Featured Video

IRON KINGDOM Premieres "Road Warriors"

IRON KINGDOM Premieres "Road Warriors"

Latest Reviews