SHADOWS FALL Vocalist Brian Fair Featured In New Video Interview

May 7, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news shadows fall

SHADOWS FALL vocalist Brian Fair is featured in a new video interview with Rafael Bracero at Khaosmaster Productions, recently conducted in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Check it out below:

As previously reported, recharged cult classic prog-thrashers TOXIK recently announced the addition of Shados Fall drummer Jason Bittner to their ranks. Bittner fills the void of original drummer Tad Leger due to his current musical commitments which prohibit him from being able to participate in the reunion.

Guitarist and founding member Josh Christian comments on Bittners addition: “I couldn’t have hoped for a better situation. Jason is probably the best case scenario in every respect. Not only is he a sick drummer but, he’s a thinker and a creative force.”

Bittner also comments on his addition to the Toxik ranks: "I initially met Tad at a DEATH ANGEL show back in 1990 shortly after seeing Toxik for the first time. I recognized him, struck up a conversation and the next thing you know I was at his place taking lessons from him. Over the years we became very good friends trading shows with our local bands at the time, etc, and we've stayed close while I traveled the world building my career with Shadows Fall. For me this is a big deal because I get to play in one of my favorite bands from my youth, and I get a chance to help preserve my friend's legacy"

In addition to acquiring a drummer Toxik, have recently entered the pre-production phase on the vocals to their currently untitled follow up to 1989’s Think This, which is estimated for a late fall 2013 release. Further details will become available in the forthcoming months.

Toxik formed in 1985 in Peekskill, NY and released two full lengths under RoadRacer Records; World Circus and Think This. During their career, the band completed several successful tours, including a performance at the prestigious Dynamo Open Air Festival in Eindhoven, Holland in 1988. In 2007 the Dynamo Open Air performance was released on DVD for the first time ever along with re-issues of World Circus and Think This. Recently, in 2010 the band self-released another Live DVD, Think Again, which contained never before seen live footage, interviews, and more.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews