SHAKHTYOR To Release Debut Album In North America On August 20th; 'E. Jasper' Track Streaming

July 12, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news shakhtyor

German wall-of-sound force SHAKHTYOR have released their self-titled debut through Cyclone Empire Records in Europe, and have now confirmed August 20th as the release date of the album in North America via Metal Blade Records.

Shakhtyor tracklisting:

'E. Jasper'


'Spider Fish'


'E. Jasper':

Shakhtyor, the Russian miner, arises from the depths with pounding drums, massive bass and walls of guitars. Since 2009, these three guys from Hamburg have been working on their blend of doom, sludge, post metal and stoner rock. Beginning in 2011, they've regularly hit the stages to preview what was to come with their first full-length album, which was finally released in April 2012. Backed by positive feedback from various well known blogs, and with new songs up their sleeves, they began playing the clubs across Germany, broadening their fan base among fans of NEUROSIS, OMEGA MASSIF, UFOMAMMUT and ENTOMBED with every show.

Shakhtyor lineup:

Nils Langbehn - Drums

Christian Müller - Bass Guitar

Christian Herzog - Guitar + Effects

More on Shakhtyor at this location.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews