SIDEBURN Reveal New Album Details; Video Preview Streaming

September 3, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news sideburn

The Swiss rockers of SIDEBURN have returned. With the arrival of three young and talented new members in January 2012 and the first shows played in February of the same year: Lawrence Lina and Mike Riffart on guitar and the imported Aussie bass player Nick Thornton, who left his luggage in the country while he was touring with the band MAEDER (Nick Maeder's previous band), have gained energy and freshness to compose the new album: Electrify.

August 2012 saw the band to be chosen by Adidas to be the band of the evening during the Adidas Rockstar event that happened on August 11, 2012 at the Porsche Arena in Stuttgart, Germany. Sideburn performed during the whole final, playing over 150 minutes of rock 'n' roll, and they even wrote and recorded a special theme song with climbing lyrics. The song ‘Rockstar’ was mixed by Beau Hill and is featured as a bonus track on the CD version of Electrify.

The band says: “This new album has been composed in about two months, which is really quick, but the result is really fresh and punchy. The new members did an amazing job to keep the Sideburn spirit and you will certainly notice it while you'll be listening to Electrify. For the mix, we've decided to work again with Beau Hill, cause he knows exactly what we are looking for and we couldn't take the risk to have an album that didn't sound as good as Jail. Once that you have a certain level of production, it's really hard to pull backward ...”

The CD version of this release includes the bonus tracks ‘Lazy Daisy’ (live), ‘Never kill the chicken’ Live” ‘Rockstar’, the download version only features the 11 original songs and the vinyl version which will be only available in Switzerland includes ‘Lazy Daisy’ (live) as a bonus track.

Electrify tracklisting:

‘Bite The Bullet’

‘Devil May Care’

‘Bad Boys, Bad Girls, Rock ‘N’ Roll’

‘Black Powder’


‘Never Get Down’

‘Mr. Clean’

‘Shady Katy’

‘Travellin’ Man’

‘Bad Reputation’

‘Destination Nowhere’

Bonus tracks (only available on CD version):

‘Lazy Daisy’ (live)

‘Never Kill The Chicken’ (live)


Check out a track-by-track preview below:

Sideburn are:

Roland Pierrehumbert - lead vocals and harmonica

Lawrence Lina - rhythm and lead guitar

Mike Riffart - rhythm and lead guitar

Nick Thornton - bass and backing vocals

Lionel Blanc - drums

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews