SILENT FORCE's Alex Beyrodt - "The Long Break Was Necessary To Rebuild The Band And Get Rid Of All False Ascendancy"

November 4, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news silent force

German power metal band SILENT FORCE will release their new album, Rising From Ashes, on December 13th via AFM Records.

After an almost 7-year break, the band founded and led by guitaris Alex Beyrodt, finally returns with a new studio album. And it's title couldn’t be more appropriate, as many thought that the group had disbanded and would be gone forever, especially after Beyrodt’s success with his classic hard rock band VOODOO CIRCLE and joining the line-up of both PRIMAL FEAR and SINNER. But now Silent Force are finally back... with full force.

The band’s new vocalist is no other than Michael Bormann – in his case it could be said "old/new“ because he already sang on the first (and only) album of the Silent Force predecessor THE SYGNET (1998). Mat Sinner (bass), Alessandro Del Vecchio (keyboards) and drummer André Hilgers complete the new lineup.

Alex Beyrodt comments: "For me, Rising From Ashes is not just another new Silent Force record. The long break was necessary to rebuild the band and get rid of all false ascendancy. The new lineup speaks for itself, so does Rising From Ashes."

Silent Force lineup:

Alex Beyrodt (PRIMAL FEAR, VOODOO CIRCLE) - guitars

Michael Bormann (POWERWORLD, ex-BLOODBOUND) - vocals

Mat Sinner (Primal Fear) - bass

Alessandro Del Vecchio (EDGE OF FOREVER, ex-EDEN’S CURSE) - keyboards

André Hilgers (RAGE, SINNER) – drums

For more on Silent Force visit Facebook.

Featured Audio

OZZY OSBOURNE – “Straight To Hell” (Epic / Sony)

OZZY OSBOURNE – “Straight To Hell” (Epic / Sony)

Featured Video

BLEED THE SKY Premieres "Serpent"

BLEED THE SKY Premieres "Serpent"

Latest Reviews