SLASH - New Single Streaming At

February 27, 2012, 5 years ago

news rock hard slash

SLASH (VELVET REVOLVER, ex-GUNS N' ROSES) has just released his new single, 'You're A Lie', from his upcoming album, Apocalyptic Love, which will be released on Slash’s own label, Dik Hayd International, distributed through EMI in the US and Universal Music in Canada, on May 22nd. The song is currently streaming online at - head to the left-hand-side of the site to launch the KnuckleTracks Online Audio Player.

"'You're A Lie' is the second song I brought to the band in 2011 during the last tour,” explains Slash. “We worked on it at soundcheck somewhere, I can't remember where. It's gone through some minor changes along the way, mainly the chorus. But for the most part, it's remained true to its original arrangement. I can't wait to play this live."

Slash has been holed up in a Los Angeles studio with producer Eric Valentine working on his new album with MYLES KENNEDY AND THE CONSPIRATORS - featuring bandmates Myles Kennedy (vocals), Brent Fitz (drums) and Todd Kerns (bass). Cameras have been rolling throughout the entire making of the new album. Check out all four exclusive behind-the-scenes episodes airing weekly below:

Slash recently announced that his headlining US tour will begin May 3rd in Baltimore. Regular on-sale starting Friday, February 17th. Tickets will be available at The itinerary (see below) encompasses three festival appearances: Saturday, May 5th at Carolina Rebellion, Saturday, May 19th at Rock On The Range and Friday, May 25th at Rocklahoma.

Slash’s 2012 headlining US tour dates are as follows:


3 - Baltimore, MD - Rams Head Live
5 - Charlotte, NC - Carolina Rebellion, Rockingham Speedway
7 - Orlando, FL - Hard Rock Live
10 - Biloxi, MS - Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Hard Rock Live
12 - Kansas City, MO - Liberty Memorial Park
13 - Indianola, IA - National Balloon Classic Field
14 - Minneapolis, MN - The Brick
16 - Madison, WI - Orpheum Theater
17 - Grand Rapids, MI - Orbit Room
19 - Columbus, OH - Rock On The Range, Columbus Crew Stadium
20 - Camden, NJ - Susquehanna Bank Center
25 - Pryor, OK - Rocklahoma
26 - Albuquerque, NM - Route 66 Casino

Featured Audio

JUDAS PRIEST - "Lightning Strike" (Epic)

JUDAS PRIEST - "Lightning Strike" (Epic)

Featured Video

WHITE WIZZARD - "Infernal Overdrive"

WHITE WIZZARD - "Infernal Overdrive"

Latest Reviews