SLASH To Guest On Rockline

March 9, 2010, 7 years ago

news rock hard slash

SLASH (VELVET REVOLVER, ex-GUNS N' ROSES) will guest on the US nationally syndicated radio show Rockline, with host Bob Coburn, on Monday, April 12th at 8:30 PM (PT) / 11:30 PM (ET). Fans are encouraged to speak with him by calling 1-800-344-ROCK (7625).

For a station near you and for information regarding how to log onto the internet for the broadcast go to

Slash will release the first single from his forthcoming self-titled solo album, 'By The Sword', digitally on March 28th. The single artwork can be viewed at left (click image to enlarge).

'By The Sword' is currently streaming on AOL's Spinner below.

Below is a video preview for Slash's upcoming solo album.

Slash will be released in the US on April 6th via EMI and in Canada on the same day by Universal. In the UK, Slash will be released on May 10th through Roadrunner Records. The album will be released on March 31st in Japan via Universal with an exclusive bonus DVD.

A major undertaking for Slash, he enlisted services of producing partner Eric Valentine (QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, THE ALL-AMERICAN REJECTS) and compiled a rhythm section of bassist Chris Chaney (JANE'S ADDICTION) and drummer Josh Freese (NINE INCH NAILS). Slash handled the majority of arranging and songwriting duties and hand-picked each guest artist. The album's guests worked collaboratively with Slash to round out the song.

"The idea was really simple in the beginning," said Slash. "These are all artists I wanted to work with – that I thought it would be amazing to do something creative and collaborative. And I was so impressed with what everyone brought to the table. They were all so committed to doing a good job. And we had a lot of fun making these songs."

Slash tracklisting with guest vocalists:

'Ghost' (Ian Astbury of THE CULT)

'Beautiful Dangerous' (Fergie of THE BLACK EYED PEAS)

'Nothing To Say' (M Shadows of AVENGED SEVENFOLD)

'Crucify The Dead' (OZZY OSBOURNE)

'Promise' (Chris Cornell of SOUNDGARDEN/AUDIOSLAVE)

'By The Sword' (Andrew Stockdale of WOLFMOTHER)

'Doctor Alibi' (Lemmy Kilmeister of MOTÖRHEAD)

'Saint Is A Sinner Too' (Rocco De Luca)

'Watch This' (Dave Grohl/Duff McKagan of FOO FIGHTERS/VELVET REVOLVER )

'I Hold On' (KID ROCK)

'Gotten' (Adam Levine)

'We're All Gonna Die' (IGGY POP)

'Starlight' (Myles Kennedy of ALTER BRIDGE)

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews