SLEEP DISORDER – Featuring NOISEM’s Tyler Carnes Set To Release Debut 7” EP

January 26, 2014, 3 years ago

hot flashes news noisem ep sleep disorder

Unholy Anarchy Records has announced the debut EP from Baltimore area powerviolence miscreants SLEEP DISORDER. A press release says the EP is “an absolutely pummeling collection of six songs what will sear their sound into your very soul!” Sleep Disorder is comprised of non-conformist musicians from Baltimore and Pasadena, MD, including Tyler Carnes of NOISEM on bass and vocals.

A press release describes the band: “Sleep Disorder is built upon utter depravity, punishing noise, and chaotic tone. The sound erupting from the Baltimore area four-piece is never predictable, and about as off-kilter as it gets. The result is extreme noise blasts of anger, staggering guitar rumbles, and earsplitting vocals. After all of that, Sleep Disorder hits with drudging, bottom end rhythm that is so damn cerebral, it will numb your brain.”

The EP was previously self-released on Bandcamp as a digital-only EP last November. The 7” EP is scheduled for a March 18th release. A total of 300 copies will be available, 100 on clear vinyl and 200 on black vinyl. Screen-printed covers by Billy.

EP tracklisting:

Side A

‘Lost Cause’


‘The Web’

Side B



‘Sleep Disorder’

For more info visit Facebook.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews