SODOM Reveal New Album Title; Release Dates

January 22, 2013, 2 years ago

hot flashes news sodom

SODOM will release their new album, entitled Epitome Of Torture, in Germany on April 26th, in Europe on April 29th and in North America on May 7th, through SPV/Steamhammer.
As brutal as the production of Waldemar Sorychta is the diverse songwriting on the new studio album, Epitome Of Torture, a kind of tour de force through the whole history of thrash metal, featuring harsh arrangements, melodic solos and raging vocal attacks. Epitome Of Torture will be available in four editions: as a jewel case release, in a digipak including additional bonus material on double gatefold LP with coloured vinyl and download. Stay tuned for more info coming soon. Upcoming Sodom live dates include: January 26 - Bogota, Columbia - Monsterfest Colombia March 15 - Gwynedd, Wales - Hammerfest V 30 - Chaulnes, France - Chaulnes Metal Fest April 13 - Santiago, Chile - Metal Fest Santiago May 24 - Hyvinkaeae, Finland - Steelfest Open Air 30 - Geiselwind, Germany - Beastival Festival June 22 - Jaworzno, Poland - Metalfest
Sodom lineup: Tom Angelripper - bass, vocals Bernemann - guitars Markus Freiwald - drums

Featured Audio

CONTINUUM - “A Surreal Descent”

CONTINUUM - “A Surreal Descent”

Latest Reviews