SOILWORK - "Daaaamn Australia, Was That A Memorable Tour Or What?!"

October 6, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news soilwork

Swedish bashers SOILWORK have checked in with the following update:

"Daaaamn Australia, was that a memorable tour or what?! We truly had a blast! Thanks to all of you loyal Soilworkers who spent their hard earned cash to come and see us!

Cheers to the kick-ass local crews at all shows, and to the amazing support bands: BOUND FOR RUIN, TENSIONS ARISE, DEATH AUDIO, DAMNATIONS DAY, NABERUS, ISAW, INFILTRAITOR and PRESCIENT. As well as for hosting us once again.

Here's a photo gallery from the Melbourne gig by Maria Nayef. See you again soon folks!"

Soilwork will release a lavish deluxe version of their 2001 classic breakthrough album A Predator's Portrait on October 15th in North America and October 18th in Europe.

The album will be re-issued as a digipack with an all new artwork and will contain two previously unreleased live bonus tracks.

Commented drummer Dirk Verbeuren: "I view A Predator’s Portrait as a milestone in several ways. It’s our first recording for Nuclear Blast, still our home to this day, six albums later. It marks the first time Björn “Speed” Strid pushes his vocal talents into the melodic realm. And it concludes the early Soilwork years, with follow-up Natural Born Chaos starting something new and different altogether. Now that we’ve come full circle with our ninth album The Living Infinite, the time is right to revisit A Predator’s Portrait. This ultimate re-release comes with re-imagined artwork by original cover artist and Soilwork keyboardist Carlos Del Olmo Holmberg, as well as two live renditions of classic tracks performed by the band’s current line-up during the 2013 North American Infinity tour. Enjoy this piece of Pure Swedish Melodic Mayhem!"

The tracklist is as follows:

'Bastard Chain

'Like The Average Stalker


'Neurotica Rampage

'The Analyst

'Grand Failure Anthem

'Structure Divine


'Final Fatal Force

'A Predator’s Portrait

'Asylum Dance


'Like The Average Stalker' (live)

'Final Fatal Force' (live)

Soilwork recently checked in with the following update: "It is with excitement we announce our first European headline tour in a while! We also consider this tour line up one of the best we've ever had. KEEP OF KALESSIN is a kick ass band, hailing from our neighboring nation of Norway and SYBREED is another band that we've liked for years and has always brought something unique. We feel that this bill is a perfect match and cannot wait to bring this on the road! Don't miss out on the European leg of the World Infinity Tour! See you in November!“

Tour dates:


3 - Oslo, Norway - Parkteatret
5 - Norrköping, Sweden - Dynamo
6 - Örebrö, Sweden - Club 700
7 - Huksvarna, Sweden - Folkets Park
9 - Malmö, Sweden - KB
10 - Copenhagen, Denmark - Amager Bio
11 - Hamburg, Germany - Markthalle
12 - Cologne, Germany - Essigfabrik
13 - London, England - The Camden Underworld
15 - Aschaffenburg, Germany - Colos-Saal
16 - Bochum, Germany - Matrix
17 - Vosselaar, Belgium - Biebob
18 - Pratteln, Switzerland - Z7
19 - Munich, Germany - Feierwerk
20 - Vienna, Austria - Szene
21 - Budapest, Hungary - Club 202
22 - Leipzig, Germany - Haus Auensee
23 - Zlin, Czech Republic - Winter Masters Of Rock
24 - Bratislava, Slovakia - Majestic Music Club
25 - Wroclaw, Poland - Alibi
26 - Vilnius, Lithuania - New York
27 - Tallinn, Estonia - Rock Café

The Living Infinite, the ninth studio and first dual-disc album from Soilwork, was released as a double vinyl LP on April 2nd. It is available via Amazon using the widget at the bottom of the page.

The Living Infinite vinyl LP tracklisting is as follows:

Side A:

'Spectrum Of Eternity'

'Memories Confined'

'This Momentary Bliss'


'The Living Infinite I'

Side B:

'Let The First Wave Rise'


'Realm Of The Wasted'

'The Windswept Mercy'

'Whispers And Lights'

Side C:

'Entering Aeons'

'Long Live The Misanthrope'

'Drowning With Silence'

'Antidotes In Passing'


Side D:

'The Living Infinite II'

'Loyal Shadow'

'Rise Above The Sentiment'

'Parasite Blues'

'Owls Predict, Oracles Stand Guard'

A video for The Living Infinite track, 'Rise Above The Sentiment', follows:

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews