SOILWORK's Speed To Offer Vocal / Music Coaching On Upcoming North American Tour

January 25, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news soilwork

Feel like getting tips and tricks from SOILWORK singer Bjorn "Speed" Strid face to face? Then don't hesitate to contact Soilwork at

"A fee of $60 will be collected for a 60 minute inspirational and interesting vocal lesson, that will also contain tips on how to bring your band and music to the next level. Please note that a $30 deposit is asked 3 weeks in advance, for each show. Check out the tour schedule below and pick your date and contact us! Don't miss out!"

Soilwork's North American Infinity Tour 2013, also featuring JEFF LOOMIS, BLACKGUARD, THE BROWNING and WRETCHED, includes the following dates:


12 - West Springfield, VA - Empire
13 - Philadelphia, PA - Trocadero
14 - Albany, NY - Bogie's
15 - New York, NY - Gramercy Theatre
16 - Hartford, CT - Webster Theater
17 - Montreal, QC - Petit Campus
18 - Qu?bec City, QC - Dagobert
19 - Ottawa, ON - Mavericks
20 - Toronto, ON - Opera House
21 - Pittsburgh, PA - Altar Bar
22 - Cleveland, OH - Peabody's
23 - Westland, MI - Token Lounge
24 - Milwaukee, WI - Rave
25 - Joliet, IL - Mojoes
26 - Des Moines, IA - Wooly's
27 - St. Paul, MN - Station 4
28 - Winnipeg, MB - Park Theatre
29 - Regina, SK - Exchange
30 - Calgary, AB - Republik
31 - Edmonton, AB - Starlite Room


1 - Prince George, BC - Generator
2 - Vancouver, BC - Rickshaw Theater
3 - Seattle, WA - El Corazon
4 - Portland, OR - Hawthorne Theatre
5 - San Francisco, CA - Slim's
6 - West Hollywood, CA - Whiskey-a-Go-Go
7 - Tempe, AZ - Rocky Point Cantina
8 - Tucson, AZ - The Rock
9 - Las Vegas, NV - Las Vegas Country Saloon
11 - Salt Lake City, UT - In The Venue
12 - Englewood, CO - Gothic Theatre
13 - Kansas City, MO - Riot Room
14 - St. Louis, MO - Firebird
15 - Dallas, TX - Trees
16 - San Antonio, TX - Backstage Live
17 - Lubbock, TX - Jake's
18 - Abilene, TX - Lucky Mule
19 - Odessa, TX - Chameleon Room
20 - El Paso, TX - Tricky Falls
21 - Austin, TX - Dirty Dog Bar
22 - Corpus Christi, TX - House of Rock
23 - McAllen, TX - Geo's
24 - Houston, TX - Scout Bar
26 - St. Petersburg, FL - State Theatre
27 - Jacksonville, FL - Jack Rabbits
28 - Charlotte, NC - Casbah
29 - Richmond, VA - Kingdom
30 - Baltimore, MD - Soundstage


1 - Teaneck, NJ - Mexicali Live
2 - Poughkeepsie, NY - Chance Theatre
3 - Buffalo, NY - Broadway Joe's
4 - Columbus, OH - Al Rosa Villa
5 - London, ON - Music Hall
6 - Syracuse, NY - Station 58
7 - Worcester, MA - Palladium

Soilwork recently launched a fan video contest. Fans can express their creativity by creating their own video clip for either the song 'Spectrum Of Eternity' or 'This Momentary Bliss', upload it to YouTube, let their work be judged by the band and eventually get the chance to win

- lifetime free entry to any Soilwork concert (except for festival shows)
- a meet & greet with the band at the first concert
- a premium The Living Infinite bundle, including the album as a digipak CD and on vinyl, plus a t-shirt

Click here for further information on the contest and to download the songs with lyrics. The contest ends on March 1st.

Soilwork will release their long-awaited ninth new album and first dual-disc, The Living Infinite, on March 1st (Europe), March 4th (UK) and March 5th (North America) via Nuclear Blast. They recently discussed the album with Anna Dave Bertram at Sweden's Access: Rock. Check out the interview below:

Produced by Jens Bogren (OPETH, AMON AMARTH, BLOODBATH), The Living Infinite features artwork by MNEMIC’s Mircea Eftemie Gabriel who shares: "Seven years ago, I created the artwork for the Stabbing The Drama album and I can’t believe how time flies! Here we are, with sexy gray hairs, working with my friends in SOILWORK again. This time, we built the cover around a maritime concept, aiming for something direct and symbolic. I believe we achieved that quite well. From my creative deck, I salute you and say: ‘Long Live The Living Infinite.’"

Soilwork adds: “After commissioning some pretty elaborate covers for the last couple of records, we decided to try something more sober and design-oriented for The Living Infinite. Who better to call than the man who created the iconic Stabbing The Drama cover? Mircea Gabriel Eftemie is not only a close friend but also an incredible graphic designer. We’re all stoked about his work which is different from anything Soilwork has ever done and perfectly suits the elegant oceanic concept of The Living Infinite. Enjoy folks!”

Tracklisting for The Living Infinite is as follows:

CD 1

'Spectrum Of Eternity'

'Memories Confined'

'This Momentary Bliss'


'The Living Infinite I'

'Let The First Wave Rise'


'Realm Of The Wasted'

'The Windswept Mercy'

'Whispers And Lights'

CD 2

'Entering Aeons'

'Long Live The Misanthrope'

'Drowning With Silence'

'Antidotes In Passing'


'The Living Infinite II'

'Loyal Shadow'

'Rise Above The Sentiment'

'Parasite Blues'

'Owls Predict, Oracles Stand Guard'

The official viral video for the first single off the album, 'Spectrum Of Eternity', can be viewed below:

The Living Infinite hosts Justin Sullivan - lead singer of the English band NEW MODEL ARMY - as guest vocalist on the track "The Windswept Mercy" and also marks the recording debut of long-time touring guitarist David Andersson (NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA).

For more info on Soilwork visit Facebook.

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews