SPIDER ROCKETS Confirmed To Support LILLIAN AXE On Upcoming US Tour

August 9, 2007, 11 years ago

lillian axe news rock hard us spider rockets

The third release by New Jersey’s SPIDER ROCKETS, entitled Ever After, has been picked up by three labels - Locomotive, Screaming Ferret and Ryko - who have just issued the album.

Ever After sees the group working once more with producer Martin Bisi (DRESDEN DOLLS, HELMET, SONIC YOUTH) - who had produced Spider Rockets’ previous two releases, Preview and Flipped Off.

"It’s really good to see our CD getting out there," says Spider Rockets’ frontwoman Helena Cos. "Very cool that we are gonna be reaching more people."

Formed in the late 1990s and led by Cos, Spider Rockets’ sound can be described as ass-kickin’ hard modern rock meshing the grunge vox stylings of 7-YEAR BITCH with the radio rock sound of VELVET REVOLVER or GODSMACK.

The band, which has shared the stage with some of rock’s most renowned names, will be supporting the issue of Ever After with extensive touring.

Upcoming Spider Rockets’ tour dates, with LILLIAN AXE:


16 - Sayreville, NJ at Starland Ballroom
17 - Toronto, ON at Wreck Room
18 - Cleveland, OH at Peabody's
19 - Detroit, MI at I-Rock
20 - Huntington, WV at Huntington Music Hall
21 - Mokena, IL at The Pearl Room
22 - St. Paul, MN at Station 4
23 - Milwaukee, WI at Vnuk's Lounge
24 - Topeka, KS at Static Bar
25 - Denver, CO at Bluebird Theater
27 - Spokane, WA at Bourbon St.
28 - Portland, OR at Outlaws Music Hall
29 - Seattle, WA at Studio Seven


1 - Hollywood, CA at Whisky-A-Go-Go
2 - San Diego, CA at House Of Blues, 5th Ave Stage

Featured Audio

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

Featured Video

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

Latest Reviews