STEELHEART Frontman To Join THE DOORS On The Road

May 15, 2010, 8 years ago

news rock hard steelheart the doors

STEELHEART mainman Miljenko Matijevic will be joining Ray Manzarek and Robby Krieger of THE DOORS, for a US tour as a special guest singer. The dates are below:


27 - Harrah's VooDoo Lounge - Maryland Heights, MO
28 - Whiskey Roadhouse - Council Bluffs, IA
30 - Pabst Theater - Milwaukee, WI


1 - House of Blues Cleveland - Cleveland, OH
2 - Nokia Theatre Times Square - New York, NY
3 - Wilbur Theatre - Boston, MA
5 - Hilton - Atlantic City, NJ
6 - Ridgefield Playhouse - Ridgefield, CT
7 - The National- Richmond, VA
8 - The Norva - Norfolk, VA
10 - The Egg - Rensselaer, NY
11 - Starland Ballroom - Sayreville, NJ
12 - Mohegan Sun - Uncasville, Connecticut

Eagle Rock Entertainment has licensed the North American DVD and Blu-Ray rights to When You’re Stange: A Film About The Doors from Rhino Entertainment. The documentary uncovers historic and previously unseen footage of the illustrious rock band and provides new insight into the revolutionary impact of its music and legacy.

Directed by award-winning writer/director Tom DiCillo and narrated by Johnny Depp, the film is a riveting account of the band’s history. Produced by Wolf Films/Strange Pictures, in association with Rhino Entertainment, the 90-minute film is the first feature documentary about The Doors. Additional credits for the film include producers Peter Jankowski, Dick Wolf, John Beug and Jeff Jampol. When You’re Strange had its theatrical debut on April 9th and will be released through Eagle Vision on standard DVD and Blu-Ray on June 29th.

Terry Shand, Chairman of Eagle, said, “We are delighted to continue our visual programming connection with The Doors and to build further on our co-operation with Rhino.”

Mike Carden, President of North America Operations, said, “We are very excited about marketing this film and will work hard with our sales and distribution partners to promote the DVD as well as work closely with Rhino to cross-promote the soundtrack album.”

Check out a trailer below:

Featured Audio

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

Featured Video

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

Latest Reviews