STONE SOUR Drummer Roy Mayorga's New STREET DRUM CORPS Recording Available In January

December 23, 2013, 3 years ago

hot flashes news stone sour street drum corps

STONE SOUR drummer Roy Mayorga's latest recording with STREET DRUM CORPS, 'Images Of Justice', will be available via iTunes on January 7th. It features percussion by Bobby Alt, Frank Zummo and Adam Alt, with Mayorga handling drums, synthesizers and programming. Mayorga also engineered and mastered the recording. Stay tuned for details.

Stone Sour recently announced that with an impending SLIPKNOT album on the horizon, guitarist Jim Root will not be touring with Stone Sour this winter.

Says the band: "Everyone involved is okay with the decision and our mutual friend Christian Martucci will be filling in on guitar. It was a difficult decision, but as the fans have wanted another Stone Sour tour and Jim had responsibilities to the writing process with Slipknot, we feel this is the best decision where everyone wins."

Photo by Michelle Salgado

Stone Sour recently announced a string of US tour dates with POP EVIL and STOLEN BABIES as support. Go to this location for ticket links.

The schedule can be viewed below:


14 - House Of Blues - Orlando, FL
15 - Fillmore - Charlotte, NC
17 - Rams Head Live - Baltimore, MD
18 - Irving Plaza - New York, NY
19 - TLA - Philadelphia, PA
21 - Starland Ballroom - Sayreville, NJ
22 - House Of Blues - Boston, MA
24 - House Of Blues - Cleveland, OH
25 - Piere's - Fort Wayne, IN
26 - Bogarts - Cincinnati, OH
28 - House Of Blues - Chicago, IL
29 - Midland Theatre - Kansas City, MO
31 - Skyway Theatre - Minneapolis, MN


1 - The District - Sioux Falls, SD
3 - Ogden Theatre - Denver, CO
5 - House of Blues - West Hollywood, CA
6 - House of Blues - Anaheim, CA
8 - House of Blues - Las Vegas, NV
9 - The Marquee - Tempe, AZ
11 - Tricky Falls - El Paso, TX
13 - House of Blues - Dallas, TX
14 - House of Blues - Houston, TX
15 - Backstage Live - San Antonio, TX

Stone Sour frontman Corey Taylor's House of Gold & Bones paperback comic book is now available. Find your local comic shops at this location and pick up your copy.

A description of the comic reads: "Traveling through his new reality, the Human stumbles across an unlikely ally. But with the zombielike Numbers hounding their steps, they must make some unusual choices to avoid capture in an unknown world, with troubling consequences. But can the Human really trust his new friend's advice and find his way home again?"

In the clip below, Stone Sour frontman Corey Taylor talks to PreviewsWorld about Dark Horse Comics’ House Of Gold & Bones, which tie into the band's new albums:

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews