Strong As Steel – A Tribute To ANVIL Tracklisting Revealed

March 21, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news anvil

Strong As Steel - A Tribute To ANVIL will be released on April 19th via Skol Records. The album will be limited to only 666 CD units.

Strong As Steel tracklisting has been revealed as follows:

‘Metal On Metal’ (Crystal Viper)

‘Winged Assassins’ feat. Tyler Reiner (Caym)

‘Forged In Fire’ (Stormzone)

‘Bedroom Game’ (DESTRUCTOR)

‘Cut Loose’ (Skelator)

‘Concrete Jungle’ (BREAKER)

‘School Love’ (Savage Blade)

‘Hard Times – Fast Ladies’ (Convixion)

‘Free As The Wind’ (Dexter Ward)

‘666’ (Satanica)

‘Ooh Baby’ (Maverick)

‘Mothra’ (Iron Kobra)

The album will produced by Bart Gabriel (pictured with Anvil frontman Steve "Lips" Kudlow below), known from cooperation with bands such as SACRED STEEL or JACK STARR'S BURNING STARR, who also produced A Tribute To CIRITH UNGOL, A Tribute To METALUCIFER and A Tribute To SABBAT compilations.

Gabriel comments: "This will be a real tribute, a really high-quality release, because Anvil deserve to have one. I realize it won't be a bestseller, but all those who have seen Anvil! The Story Of Anvil movie will understand what's the driving force behind this project. I'm one of those guys who got inspired by Anvil to continue, to follow my dreams, to never give up. And I know there are many, many bands around who feel like the movie is about them as well. It's all about positive energy, and I'm truly honored that the project was approved and blessed by Anvil members, (which is what) makes it even more special!"

Check out Caym’s cover of ‘Winged Assassins’ below:

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews