STRYPER Frontman Michael Sweet Reveals Guest Stars On Forthcoming Solo Album

April 26, 2012, 5 years ago

hot flashes news stryper

In a recent interview with, STRYPER frontman Michael Sweet discussed several aspects of the new record, including the guest stars he brought in for the production:

"I'm really excited because I have Kenny Aronoff (veteran studio drummer who has worked with everyone from JOHN MEELENCAMP to ELTON JOHN, and currently touring in CHICKENFOOT) playing on the record and everything is sounding slamming! Tony Harnell (ex-TNT) is singing some harmony stuff on a song called 'Taking On The World Tonight'. It's crazy because we both can get up there and when you hear both of us on this song, you won't believe how high the notes get (laughs). Let's see, I also have Doug Aldrich (WHITESNAKE) playing a guitar solo on a track. Kevin Max, who used to be in dc Talk, sings on a track. I originally had Mick Mars (MÖTLEY CRÜE) ready to play some stuff on the record, but with his Mötley's tour with KISS coming up, he had to bow out. But he was a sweetheart to even consider it. Hopefully we can do something together, down the road."

Go to this location for the complete story.

Stryper's US tour schedule is currently as follows:


10 - Bolingbrook, IL - Tailgater's
12 - Columbia, MD - M3 Festival
17 - Dallas, TX - House Of Blues
18 - Houston, TX - House Of Blues
19 - Las Vegas, NV - Santa Fe Station Hotel & Casino
24 - New York, NY - BB Kings
25 - Foxborough, MA - Showcase Live
26 - West Greenwich, RI - Rock Junction


1 - Tempe, AZ - The Marquee
2 - Casper, WY - Oasis Venue
3 - Seattle, WA - El Corazon

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews