STYX Re-Record Six Songs For New Album, Brand New Song Available For Free Download

July 14, 2010, 10 years ago

hot flashes news styx

According to STYX's management the band was putting the finishing touches on their new album, Regeneration: Volume 1, back in June. Produced by Styx and their long-time studio/live sound engineer Gary Loizzo, Regeneration: Volume 1 contains six re-recorded versions of some of the band's classics and one brand new song, 'Difference In the World'. The six classic tracks are 'Grand Illusion', 'Fooling Yourself (The Angry Young Man)', 'Lorelei', 'Sing For The Day', 'Crystal Ball' and 'Come Sail Away'.

Styx plan to release the album on vinyl as well as on CD and digitally.

The song 'Difference In The World' is now available for free download at this location.

Featured Audio

ENSLAVED - "Urjotun" (Nuclear Blast)

ENSLAVED - "Urjotun" (Nuclear Blast)

Latest Reviews