SUSPERIA Announce Venting The Anger Tour 2005

November 24, 2005, 13 years ago

hot flashes news susperia

Breaking Norwegian metallers SUSPERIA round off 2005 with a short European tour in support of their latest release, the Devil May Care EP. Confirmed dates for the Venting The Anger Tour 2005 are as follows:


3 - Lillehammer, Norway at Felix
5 - Turku, Finland at Pelimies
6 - Tampere, Finland at Vastavirta
8 - Linköping, Sweden at Skylten
9 - Ängelholm, Sweden at Gottwalds
10 - Upsalla, Sweden at Ungedomens
11 - Stockholm, Sweden at Debase
14 - Konstanz, Germany at Contrast
15 - Pratteln, Switzerland at Z 7
16 - Torgau, Germany at Kreiskulturhaus
18 - Gent, Belgium at Frontline

As previously reported, Susperia entered the Norwegian singles chart for the first time in their career, when the Devil May Care EP made it's debut at #21 on Norway's official 'Hit List' in October. The EP climbed a further two place to #19 the following week. As a result, the band created history by becoming the first homegrown act in the metal genre to achieve a Top 20 hit in the country. The popularity of the EP continues to grow. Major Norwegian TV channel TV2, currently has 'Devil May Care' lying at #9 on their top downloads of 2005.

Devil May Care was released in Europe through Tabu Recordings as a special-edition CD. The EP features a combination of original and cover songs that have been drawn from various recording sessions. Tracks appearing on the release are the Unlimited album track 'Devil May Care', new song 'Venting The Anger' and three covers: 'Lack Of Comprehension' (originally recorded by DEATH), 'Wild Child' (originally recorded by W.A.S.P.) and a version of 'The Sun Always Shines On TV"' (a worldwide hit for fellow Norwegians A-HA). As an added bonus, the release contains the promo videos for 'Chemistry' and 'Devil May Care' as well as screensavers, wallpapers and booklet picture gallery. The EP was completed at StrandStudio in Oslo, Norway. Production duties were handled by the band and engineered by Marius Strand.

Featured Audio

SABATON – “Great War” (Nuclear Blast)

SABATON – “Great War” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

Latest Reviews