Sweden's ASTRAKHAN Release Debut Album; 'Shadow Of The Light' Single Streaming

November 15, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news astrakhan

Power Prog present the debut album from Swedish hard rock/prog act ASTRAKHAN. Retrospective is available worldwide on CD and digital download.

According to the label: Retrospective is the impressive proof of how to act across genres and to bring several worlds of rock music to one point. Incredible song writing with melodies that don't get out of your ear paired with classic 70's prog elements, instrumental and vocally mastery on the highest level and a consciously earthy sound production, inspired by the classics and yet exceptionally fresh, make this album a true masterpiece for a wide range of rock/prog lovers.

Retrospective tracklisting:

'Under The Sun Part 1'

'Shadow Of The Light'


'Higher Ground'

'NoName Lane'

'Extreme Media Makeover'

'Long Gone Generation'

'Modern Original Sin'

'State Of Mind'

'Under The Sun Part 2'

'Shadow Of The Light':

Astrakhan lineup:

Alex Lycke (Lead Vocals)

Per Schelander (Bass)

Jörgen Schelander (Keyboards)

Martin Larsson (Drums)

Plus special guest Marcus Jidell (Guitars)

More on Astrakhan at Facebook.

Featured Audio

TOMORROW’S EVE – “Terminal” (Amped/Alliance)

TOMORROW’S EVE – “Terminal” (Amped/Alliance)

Featured Video

INFRARED Premiere "All In Favour"

INFRARED Premiere "All In Favour"

Latest Reviews