Sweden's WITCHGRAVE To Release Self-Titled Album In February

January 7, 2013, 7 years ago

hot flashes news witchgrave

Vaxjo, Sweden-based metallers WITCHGRAVE will release their new, self-titled album, on February 22nd via High Roller Records.

Formed in 2008, founding members Joakim Norberg (Bass, Guitars, Vocals) and Sven Nilsson (Drums) recorded the first four songs in 2009 which formed the band's first proper release - their mini album The Devil's Night came out on High Roller Records in 2010 and quickly sold out, surely due to the enthusiastic reviews it received in the leading underground press. Sven is also active in ANTICHRIST, who released their outstanding debut on High Roller Records in 2012.

The lyrics on The Devil's Night deal with the occult, black magic and other dreadful things - just the right stuff to go with the outfit's music, which is very much in line with the pioneers of the occult path of New Wave Of British Heavy Metal - think of VENOM, MERCYFUL FATE, BULLDOZER and add a dash of DARKTHRONE-ish brutishness and a great deal of '60s/'70s horror movie aesthetics. Now grown into a proper four-piece band, Witchgrave are about to release their first full-length on High Roller Records. The self-titled album will contain eight songs of repulsive metal music, including mouth-watering titles like 'The Virgin Must Die' and 'Motorcycle Killer', with a sound that comes straight from the eighties.


'Raising Hell'

'The Virgin Must Die'

'Rites Of The Dead'

'The Apparition'

'Seduced By The Dark'

'The Last Supper'

'Motorcycle Killer'

'Shun The Light'

More on Witchgrave at this location.

Featured Audio

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

Featured Video

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

Latest Reviews