SWORN IN Premiere Lyric Video ‘Hypocrisy’

July 31, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news sworn in

SWORN IN has premiered the lyric video for ‘Hypocrisy’, which comes from their upcoming debut album The Death Card. The video places the lyrics overtop of static-y images of people bound and gagged, abused and terrified.

Vocalist Tyler Dennen explains: “This song is for every single person who has ever been fucked over by somebody in a position of power, and watched their world fall apart.”

The Death Card tracklisting:




‘Dead Soul’


‘A Song For The Nameless’

‘Snake Eyes’



‘Three Cheers’

‘Bitter Blood’


‘Return (Heartless)’

Sworn In tour dates with OCEANO, ADESTRIA, and REFLECTIONS


19 – Burnsville, MN – The Garage
20 – Milwaukee, WI – The Mirimar Theatre
21 – Fort Wayne, IN – Sunset Hall
22 – Detroit, MI – The Shelter
23 – Utica, NY – Columbia Place
24 – Hartford, CT – Webster Underground
25 – Poughkeepsie, NY – The Loft
26 – Allentown, PA – Crocodile Rock
27 – Richmond, VA – Kingdom
29 – Douglasville, GA – The 7 Avenue
30 – Louisville, KY – The Vernon Club
31 – Indianapolis, IN – Emerson Theater

Live video of ‘A Song For The Nameless’:

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews