TARJA TURUNEN - Colours In The Dark Unboxing Video Streaming

August 20, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news tarja turunen

Former NIGHTWISH vocalist TARJA TURUNEN will release her new album, Colours In The Dark, on August 23rd in Europe, and on August 27th in North America, via earMUSIC. A new unboxing video featuring the various editions of the album can be seen below.

Says Tarja: "Thanks for all your nice birthday greetings! Today I got one more present from my record company. A video of the new album CD, vinyl and box set! I am looking forward getting my own copies."

Tarja is talking about the album track-by-track - check out new videos for the tracks 'Neverlight' and 'Deliverance' below:

Check out the previous track-by-track installments below:

Mixed and mastered by Tim Palmer in Austin, Texas (PEARL JAM, U2) in Austin, Texas, the songs on Colours In The Dark do not shy away from taking a risk and surprising musical turns, introducing new sounds and new musical atmospheres. Still, they maintain a heaviness that will surely bring a big smile to the hardest of rockers. With its grand orchestra and choir arrangements, Tarja’s next milestone emphasises once again the impressive vocal range of the Finnish artist and shows her artistic growth. With ten brand new songs and over one hour of music, Colours In The Dark is definitely going to be one of the brightest moments for rock in 2013.

Colours In The Dark tracklisting:

'Victim Of Ritual'

'500 Letters'

'Lucid Dreamer'

'Never Enough'

'Mystique Voyage'




'Until Silence'

'Medusa' (feat. Justin Furstenfeld)

Special edition bonus: Download Code for studio version of 'Into The Sun'

Limited box set includes: (hardcover book CD format, 40-pages booklet plus download code for studio version of 'Into The Sun')

- vinyl size picture book, 60-pages
- t-shirt
- two-sided poster
- poster (photo collage)
- download code for two songs

Check out the interactive interview with Tarja courtesy of earMUSIC:

Official 'Victim Of Ritual' video

'Victim Of Ritual' behind the scenes:

Lyric video for the first single called 'Never Enough':

Check out the cover artwork created by Dirk Rudolph below:

Limited Edition Box Set Cover Artwork:

Special Edition Cover Artwork:

Regular edition artwork:

For Tarja's Colours In The Road 2013 tour dates and more information visit Tarja-coloursinthedark.com.

Featured Audio

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

Featured Video

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

Latest Reviews