THE BROWNING Release Lyric Video ‘Gravedigger’; Reveal Album Details

August 2, 2013, 5 years ago

hot flashes news the browning

THE BROWNING have released an official lyric video for the first single from their upcoming new album, Hypernova. The new track, titled ‘Gravedigger’, features The Browning's trademark electronics expertly blended with crushing metal riffs.

Frontman Jonny Mcbee comments: "It has been a crazy two years for The Browning. We have done crazy tours all over the world and I am so proud of everything we have accomplished! But our new album, Hypernova, is my proudest thing to be a part of in my life. Releasing the first song, 'Gravedigger', has butterflies in my stomach, and I can't wait for the world to hear how far we have pushed electronics in metal with Hypernova!"

‘Gravedigger’ is available to buy now on iTunes, including an exclusive remix by German electro-metallers ESKIMO CALLBOY.

Hypernova was recorded at Planet Red Studios in Richmond, Virginia with producer Andreas Magnusson (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, IMPENDING DOOM). The album is due to be released on October 1st in the US via Century Media/Earache Records, and on October 7th in Europe via Earache Records.

Hypernova tracklisting:


‘Save The World’




‘Fifth Kind’

‘Type 1a’


‘Black Hole’

‘Breaking Point’

‘Planet Hate’

‘Cross The Line’


See The Browning on tour now with CHIMAIRA, THREAT SIGNAL and DARK SERMON at the following shows:


2 - Lubbock, TX - Jake's
3 - Albuquerque, NM - Sunshine Theater
4 - Tempe, AZ - Rocky Point
6 - San Diego, CA - House Of Blues
7 - Santa Ana, CA - The Observatory
8 - Hollywood, CA - The Whisky
9 - Santa Cruz, CA - The Catalyst
10 - Portland, OR - Hawthorne Theater
11 - Seattle, WA - Studio Seven
13 - CO Springs, CO - Black Sheep
14 - Denver, CO - Marquis Theater
15 - Des Moines, IA - Wooly's
16 - Chicago, IL - Reggie's
17 - Columbus, OH - Frontier Ranch
18 - Grand Rapids, MI - The Intersection
20 - Philadelphia, PA - Theater Of The Living Arts
21 - New York, NY - Gramercy Theater
22 - Boston, MA - Middle East
23 - Toronto, ON - Wreck Room
24 - Rochester, NY - Montage Music Hall
25 - Cleveland, OH - Peabody's

For more info visit Facebook.

Featured Audio

THE DAMNED THINGS - "Cells" (Nuclear Blast)

THE DAMNED THINGS - "Cells" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

ICARUS WITCH Premiere “Lightning Strikes”

ICARUS WITCH Premiere “Lightning Strikes”

Latest Reviews