THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN - New Album Release Delayed In Canada

March 22, 2010, 9 years ago

hot flashes news the dillinger escape plan

Due to logistical problems and delays, Option Paralysis, the new album from THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, which was originally set for release in Canada tomorrow (Tuesday, March 23rd), has been delayed.

The album, their first under a new deal with Season of Mist Records and distributed exclusively in Canada through Sonic Unyon Distribution, has been set back for two weeks in the Canadian market and will now be released in Canada on Tuesday, April 6th.

Both Season of Mist and Sonic Unyon Distribution would like to apologize for this unfortunate delay, but promise that albums will definitely be in stores as of April 6th.

Option Paralysis is currently streaming in its entirety at the band's MySpace Page.

Option Paralysis will be the band's first release for their brand new label, Season Of Mist / Party Smasher Inc. The album, produced by Steve Evetts (THE USED, Glassjaw, EVERY TIME I DIE), will be officially available on March 23rd in America (22nd rest of world) in the following formats: box set (limited to 2,000), digipack (with bonus track), jewelcase, digital download, vinyl (with bonus track and digital download card).

Check out's review of Option Paralysis at this location.

The Dillinger Escape Plan's brand new video for 'Farewell, Mona Lisa' from their forthcoming Option Paralysis album can be viewed below:

The complete tracklisting for Option Paralysis is as follows:

'Farewell, Mona Lisa'

'Good Neighbor'

'Gold Teeth On A Bum'

'Crystal Morning'

'Endless Endings'


'Room Full Of Eyes'

'Chinese Whispers'

'I Wouldn't If You Didn't'

'Parasitic Twins'

Featured Audio

OZZY OSBOURNE – “Straight To Hell” (Epic / Sony)

OZZY OSBOURNE – “Straight To Hell” (Epic / Sony)

Featured Video

BLEED THE SKY Premieres "Serpent"

BLEED THE SKY Premieres "Serpent"

Latest Reviews