TIMO TOLKKI'S AVALON - Michael Kiske, Sharon Den Adel, Elize Ryd, Russell Allen Featured On The New Land Of Hope Metal Opera

February 26, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news avalon timo tolkki

A new teaser has been released for the upcoming metal opera from ex-STRATOVARIUS guitarist TIMO TOLKKI'S AVALON called The Land Of New Hope.

The year is A.D. 2055 and planet Earth has almost been destroyed by a series of earthquakes, tsunamis and natural catastrophes. A small group of survivors leave on a quest to find a sacred place called The New Land Of Hope.

Guests on the album include: Michael Kiske (UNISONIC, ex-HELLOWEEN), Sharon Den Adel (WITHIN TEMPTATION), Elize Ryd (AMARANTHE), Russell Allen (SYMPHONY X), ROB ROCK (DRIVER, IMPELLITTERI, M.A.R.S.), Tony Kakko (SONATA ARCTICA), Jens Johansson (Stratovarius), Derek Sherinian (ex-DREAM THEATER) and Alex Holzwarth).

The Land Of New Hope is due out on May 17th in Europe and May 21st in North America.

Check out teasers below:

Featured Audio

AFTERMATH - "Diethanasia" (The Label Group)

AFTERMATH - "Diethanasia" (The Label Group)

Featured Video

IRON KINGDOM Premieres "Road Warriors"

IRON KINGDOM Premieres "Road Warriors"

Latest Reviews