TOMBS Begin Recording New Album

August 12, 2008, 8 years ago

hot flashes news tombs

TOMBS (Mike Hill – guitar / vocals, Justin Ennis – drums, Carson Daniel James – bass) have entered Etching Tin Studios in Richmond, VA to begin work on their Relapse debut, Winter Hours.

Tombs will produce the full length with engineer Ian Whalen. Advance song titles include 'The Divide', 'Gossamer', 'The Great Silence', and 'Filled With Secrets'. Winter Hours will see a February ’09 release date.

Additionally, Tombs has announced more dates for their headlining September tour in the United Kingdom and Europe. These dates will also include a performance at the Trainspotting Fest in Germany alongside CAPSULE, ULTRA DOLPHINS, PULLING TEETH, and more.

Tombs tour dates:


5 - Schweinfurt, Germany - Trainspotting Fest
6 - Groningen, Netherlands Vera
8 - London, UK - The Old Blue Last
9 - Bristol, UK - The Junction
11 - Nottingham, UK - Old Angel
12 - Leeds, UK - The Fenton
13 - Edinburgh, UK - Henry’s Cellar Bar
14 - Bradford, UK - 1 in 12
15 - Newport, UK - Le Pub
16 - London, UK - Lark In The Park
17 - Lille, France - The CLL
18 - Ghent, Belgium - Frontline
19 - Aachen, Germany - AZ

Featured Audio

THE WILD! - "Ready To Roll" (eOne)

THE WILD! - "Ready To Roll" (eOne)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Takes You To The “Death Star”

RICH DAVIS Takes You To The “Death Star”

Latest Reviews