Tour The BLACK LABEL SOCIETY Submarine Of Doom With ZAKK WYLDE As Your Guide

July 31, 2013, 2 years ago

hot flashes news black label society zakk wylde

BLACK LABEL SOCIETY is currently on tour in North America as part of Gigantour with headliners MEGADETH, and opening acts DEVICE, HELLYEAH, and NEWSTED. In the video below, ZAKK WYLDE shows you inside his Submarine Of Doom (better known as the tour bus): Remaining Gigantour dates include: August 1 - West Valley City, UT (SLC) - Maverik Center 2 - Denver, CO - 1st Bank Center 4 - Fargo, ND - Scheels Arena 6 - Manhattan, NY - Hammerstein Ballroom 7 - Manhattan, NY - Hammerstein Ballroom 9 - Camden, NJ - Susquehanna Bank Center 10 - Montreal, QC - Heavy Metal 2013 11 - Toronto, ON - Molson Canadian Amphitheatre Unblackened, the new live DVD, Blu-ray, and Digital Video from Black Label Society, will be released on September 24th via Eagle Rock Entertainment. Additionally, Zakk Wylde's label home, eOne Music, will release the audio version of the Unblackened DVD under the same name. The double disc release will have six additional tracks not found on the DVD, including two acoustic versions of 'Queen Of Sorrow' and 'Won't Find It Here', and covers of LEON RUSSELL’s 'Song For You' and 'Aint No Sunshine When She's Gone' by BILL WITHERS. Since their early nineties inception, Black Label Society, formed and helmed by guitar legend Zakk Wylde, has been at the forefront of hard rock. Their penchant for hard riffs and blazing solos has resulted in a slew of hugely successful albums and a reputation as one of the most powerful live bands of their generation. Unblackened, however, unveils another side of the band.
Filmed and recorded earlier this year in high definition at Los Angeles’ Club Nokia, Unblackened is Black Label Society presenting their songs in a whole new light, with greater use of acoustic instrumentation. Wylde plays both guitar and piano, with Nick Catanase on guitar, John DeServio on bass/vocals, Chad Szeliga on drums, Derek Sherinian on keyboards/piano, and Greg Locascio providing additional vocals. Their stripped-down approach highlights the subtler nuances of the songwriting, without losing any of the fire or intensity. Classic tracks like 'Stillborn', 'The Blessed Hellride', 'In This River', 'Throwin’ It All Away', 'Losin’ Your Mind', and many others are still punctuated by the stinging, searing solos that fans know and love, while showcasing the versatility of the band. In addition to the concert, Unblackened is rich in bonus material. A new interview with Zakk, photo gallery, music video for 'Losin’ Your Mind', and a feature with Wylde visiting HM Prison Stocken in the UK are all included.
DVD tracklisting: 'Losin’ Your Mind' 'The Blessed Hellride' 'Sold My Soul' 'Road Back Home' 'Spoke In The Wheel' 'House Of Doom' 'Queen Of Sorrow' 'Machine Gun Man' 'Sweet Jesus' 'In This River' 'Throwin’ It All Away' 'Takillya (Estyabon)' 'Won’t Find It Here' 'Rust' 'Speedball' 'I Thank You Child' 'Stillborn' CD tracklisting: Disc 1 'Losin' Your Mind' 'The Blessed Hellride' 'Sold My Soul' 'Road Back Home' 'Spoke In the Wheel' 'House Of Doom' 'Queen Of Sorrow' 'Machine Gun Man' 'Sweet Jesus' 'In This River' 'Throwin' It All Away' Disc 2 'Takillya (Estyabon)' 'Won't Find It Here' 'Rust' 'Speedball' 'I Thank You Child' 'Stillborn' 'Ain't No Sunshine When She's Gone' (cover) 'Lovin' Woman' 'Queen Of Sorrow' (unplugged) 'Song For You' (cover) 'Won't Find It Here' (unplugged) 'Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow'

Featured Audio

SLAYER - "When The Stillness Comes"

SLAYER - "When The Stillness Comes"

Latest Reviews