UNDER EDEN Introduce New Vocalist And Bassist

July 3, 2011, 6 years ago

hot flashes news under eden

Minnesota-based death/thrash band UNDER EDEN have announced the addition of vocalist Alex Gorgos (VULNERATA) and bassist Patrick Morris (DEMONICON) to its ranks. The revamped line-up made its first live appearance on June 19th in St. Paul, Minnesota in support of REVOCATION.

Gorgos provided guest vocals for the song 'Exiled From Existence' on the band's new album, The Science Of Self-Defeat, which can be heard below:

UNDER EDEN - Exiled from Existence by UNDER EDEN

The Science of Self-Defeat is scheduled to be released today (July 4th) on CD via Greek label Sleaszy Rider Records. It is an "alternate historical" sci-fi concept album consisting of eleven tracks, ranging from blackened thrash to melodic death metal. The tracklisting is as follows:

'The Technocrat'

'Future Devourer'

'Shadows Across Glass'

'Phoenix On Frozen Wings'

'Burial At Sea'


'A Sea Of Stars'

'Dreaming Infinity's Fall'

'Awaken Into Agony'

'Serpent Birth'

'Exiled From Existence'

The cover art was once again provided by Tim Boughton of Dissonance Studios, who also created the cover of the band's first full-length, The Savage Circle. The new album was recorded by the band, and mixed and mastered by Jamie Strobach, who has worked with the band on previous releases, and who last year took over live drumming duties from original drummer Josh Fetzek following the recording of the album.

Featured Audio

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews