UPON WINGS - Afterlife EP Artwork, Tracklisting Revealed

January 16, 2013, 7 years ago

hot flashes news upon wings ep

Operatic metal project UPON WINGS have revealed the artwork and tracklisting for their new EP, Afterlife, which features guest vocals and production from Brett Hestla (ex-CREED, DARK NEW DAY). Afterlife is scheduled for a March 5th release on Sword Of The Spirit Records LLC. Recording sessions for Afterlife took place at Johnny K's legendary Groovemaster Studios in Chicago.



'You Are My Weapon'

'Take Away'

'The Dream (I'm Only Happy When I'm Sleeping)'

Rock and metal fans will recognize plenty of names on Afterlife. KID ROCK recording engineer and Grammy-nominated mixing engineer Glenn Brown mastered the single, while Brett Hestla (ex-Creed, Dark New Day) provided guest vocals and production talents. More metal assistance for the upcoming EP came from producer and guitarist Kevin Jardine, best known as the guitarist of SLAVES ON DOPE, formerly on Ozzy and Sharon Osbourne's Divine Recordings label. Drummer Peter Tzaferis also contributed to the EP.

More on Upon Wings at this location.

Featured Audio

PRIMAL FEAR – “I Am Alive” (Nuclear Blast)

PRIMAL FEAR – “I Am Alive” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

HOMICIDE Premieres “Scourge Of God”

HOMICIDE Premieres “Scourge Of God”

Latest Reviews